Daniela

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/09/2018 - 23/09/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    My name's Daniela, I'm half British and half Italian.
    I currently study dentistry in Italy. Because of my course, during the year I don't have much time for myself, but as soon as I get at least a week I love to travel! Bear in mind that for this reason my stays will probably be (unfortunately) short.
    I'm easy to get on with and genuinely interested in learning about other cultures and being part of a team/family.
    I'd really like to improve in languages:
    - French: about 4 years ago I achieved a lower intermediate level (B1), but now I'm really rusty!
    - Spanish: I have never studied Spanish, but I'd love to learn some one day.
    - Really I'd enjoy learning a bit of any language, it's nice to be able to connect with people all over the world :)
    One weekend a month I volunteer in my local cinema: I adore films, theatre and music!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a hard worker: though I don't really know anything about for example manual labour or cooking, I'll always be very happy to assist in these tasks and learn how to do them.
    I have previous experiences as a baby sitter and as a teacher, and I think I could also manage helping at hostels/hotels or with tourists.
    One weekend a month I volunteer in my local cinema, I'm a cinema projectionist :)
    Oh I'm also a qualified lifeguard!

  • Languages spoken

    I am fluent in both English and Italian. I also know (very) basic French.

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Unfortunately cats and dust.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm allergic to raw tomatoes and kiwi fruit

Photos

Feedback