Damien

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, China, Japan, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2017 - 01/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello hello. My name is Damien and I'm from America. I was born and raised in Chicago. I am going on an adventure around the world. Well...... really I am staring with four countries. I will visit Japan, China, Korea, and Brazil. I want to do a year without English. A couple of awesome guys inspired me to do it once I saw the videos that they mad about their adventure (Scott Young and Vat Jaiswal. I recommend checking out their awesome adventures. Their short documentaries about their travels can be found on youtube. They also did a TED talk as well about it). I will spend three months in each country and pretty much use only that countries language while learning it and diving into the culture and letting the feel of things guide me. Also I will make tons of vlogs while doing it all. I want to share the things that are inspiring me. Hopefully someone else will be inspired as well and then the cycle of inspiration will just keep going on and on.

    I can help out with whatever random stuff but I can also help more specifically with building websites and web applications. I loooooovvveeee programming and solving cool problems!!!

    Writing a description of myself feels like the strangest thing haha.

    I'm pretty big into:
    Making music,
    Drawing,
    Making Videos,
    Dancing,
    Programming,
    Reading,
    Exploring in nature,
    Learning and more learning and more learning!!

  • Type of help

    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I can build websites and web applications using Wordpress, Javascript, React, Golang, and other technologies.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Japanese, a little Chinese

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

Manami_N


Photos

Feedback