Clémence

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/07/2018 - 01/05/2019


  • Description

    Hi!

    Thank you for taking a look at my profil.

    After 2 years of studying cinema, I left my home town for 8 months. My goal in this travel is to discover by myself Europe and its cultures.

    I am currently in Peniche (Portugal) and working in the Green Hostel. This is my second WorkAway. I also helped renovate a house in southern Slovenia last November.
    I have a lot of interests; the main ones are arts, nature, social assistance and of course travels. I thought that developing experience in these areas would be relevant before going back home and starting my university studies.

    I have experience in restauration, customer services, working in festivals, casting for movies, doing and working in the circus industry and taking pictures for events. By the way, was in charge of my first WorkAway's Facebook Page to promote their project.

    I am from Québec in Canada; my first language is French and I fluently speak english.

    I look forward to communicate with you!

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Many people admire my courage and tenacity.

    I have never met someone as young as myself who travels alone. I have a background that makes me a strong and courageous person.

    I recently ended 2 years of study in cinema that led me to present a documentary shot in Haiti in major Canadian festivals.

    Just like my involvement in the 7th art, I am very committed to the battles I believe in. In 2016, I gave my hair and 953€ (4010 $ CAN) for children with cancer. I naturally go to people, especially those who need my contribution.

    Finally, many people tell me that I put a good atmosphere everywhere I go.

    I am attracted by new knowledge and experiences through this travel.
    In return, I would like to share with you my abilities, my knowledge, my culture and much more.

  • Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Canada and Belgium

  • What else ...

    Workaway is an opportunity for me to learn about different cultures, different ways of living and enjoying life. I want to help you and share with you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback