Clara

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/08/2018 - 08/09/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    To describe myself in some simple words I would say I am an open minded person, I am curious about new experiences and I am on my way to find out what is important for me in my life to live it in a happy and fullfilling way. At the moment I do not need much to enjoy my daily life except of moving my body, eating fresh food, meet and talk to people with whom I feel good and what is quite important for me to sleep at a place of safety :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Hola Hello Servus Ciao, to introduce myself I would say in general I like to be sporty and active in my everyday life. I am physically fit, and especially in summer term I want to spend as much time as possible outdoor for climbing, hiking, cycling, swimming. Through that doing physically work means fun for me.

    I would say I am skilled in working with other persons. Especially with children and youth. I grew up in a family with 5 siblings so I am used to be surounded by people and I would say I enjoy the feeling of beeing part of a group. That means also to me to treat others in a responsibly and respectful way. I learned how important it is to meet each other in a empathic way and how to handle stressful situations. Also during my childhood we always had pets at home: dogs, cats, turtles, fish, rabbits,.. I always enjoyed it and learned through that how to treat and keep them.

    After finishing school I worked for one year abroad in a kindergarden (EVS Project in Hungary, Pécs). There I learned how to plan and do activities with children. Through that I figured out that for me the best part of this work is to spent time with youngers in the nature: discovering the forest, visiting farmers, walking in the grass.. It was amazing to see how children can be happy easily. I would say I learned through this gap year how fullfilling it could be to work with other people so I decided to study Social Work, to get the profession in supporting people in difficult lifesituations.

    I am still a student. At the moment I am doing my master degree in "Ethics for school and profession", its kind of theoretical but for me it is very interesting to read, think and discuss with others about topics every person is affected by.

    Over the last years I tried out a lot of activities or jobs to figure out what makes or not makes fun and sense for me to work or spend my time on. Cleaning offices, selling newspapers, tutoring students and children, an internship in a psychiatry, hiking lots of mountains, learning new languages, planning and doing trips to get in touch with different cultures and people - every single experience enriched my life in different ways..

    Travelling and exploring the world is a big part of my life. Luckily my parents started early to visit different places around the planet to show us the diversity of the planet. I think through that the passion of moving on, going on adventures, being curious about other cultures and people inflamed.

    My daily routine is marked by cooking fresh and vegetarian meals. Cooking together with friends and familiy is pure enjoyment for me. It is very important for me to know where the products I am using for cooking come from. I prefer organic and fair produced products which means to me to treat the environment in a respectful way and to make a sign for the importance of fair payment for everybody. I would say I am a good cooker.. or thats what my friends say about me ;-) I am always interested in other cooking styles and typical recepts of locals - never ending learning process!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, basic french and spanish, some hungarian phrases

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    For me it is not a problem to share a room or to sleep in a tent. Just the feeling of being safe and welcomed is important for me

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I am not allergic to anything

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Photos

Feedback