Christopher

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Italy, Serbia, Slovenia, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/06/2018 - 15/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello,

    I'm Christopher, french traveller who's willing to discover the world by learning as much as possible.
    I want to gain more practical skills and have some dreams like building my own house or being able to feed myself with my garden. And I believe that I can gain all those skills through Workaway. Not only I can participate in a great project, but it's also an opportunity to meet inspiring people around the world.

    I've worked in many different activities, such as restaurants, gardening, childrens' camp, teaching languages and have some building skills.

    In my travel, I have some challenges like learning how to cook pizzas in Napoli, or learning how to dance salsa in Cuba. But my finest goals is to meet communities of people which organize themselves around a common dream, like a project of constructing an eco-village, or gathering around permaculture and better educating our children.
    I've traveled around Europe and Asia, I'm open-minded and curious about everything. I hope I can give you a hand in your project and maybe develop a future friendship with you.

    Do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions, I'm waiting for our meeting and wish you the best !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - I can help with gardening maintenance (experience in growing tomatoes)
    - I used to swam in competition, I'm fond of individual sports and practice musculation and tennis very often
    - I have a travelling blog, I make videos and I am comfortable with social networks
    - I can take care of children, play with them and teaching them english or french (6 years of managing childrens' camp)
    - I am a guitarist, singer and percussionist for 10 years
    - I'm use to cooking for my friends, I am Lebanese so I can give you some tips about this food

  • Languages spoken

    english, french

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    french

  • What else ...

    I am the co-founder of the french organisation 'On est là' which is helping young people who got cancer.
    Last but not least, I discovered meditation through Vipassana retreat in 2016 and I found a new way of life by doing more exercise and eating healthier food.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

LinaDeB


Photos

Feedback