Charlotte & Adam

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/10/2018 - 24/04/2019


  • Description

    We are Adam and Charlotte, an English and French couple, we found each other while woofing on a farm in England in 2015.
    We arrived in Cairns, Australia on the 25th of October, we are both excited to discover the explore the beautiful country.
    We both have a strong passion for traveling, wildlife, meeting new people, discovering different cultures and the way people live. We love to visit new places, taste different food, learn about and hear stories of peoples lives. We both speak English, and together we are a happy and fun couple, but also serious with open minds to ‘dig in’ and get involved to help others. We are also good with pets and children.
    We are a clean and tidy couple, both well mannered, polite, and well organised, practical and motivated to work and learn new things. We are both NON Smokers.
    Adam was born in the county of Suffolk in England. He is a fully qualified Furniture Maker, Carpenter and Joiner, with a wide understanding of the Construction industry. He has 10 years of experience in woodwork and Construction. He has his own business as a drum maker and Carpenter, working on house restoration, house extensions, kitchen fitting and furniture making.
    He has also worked as a Gardener, cutting grass, trimming bushes and trees, and growing his own produce in a vegetable garden.
    He is a practical person and likes to keep his hands busy, he is ambitious and keen to challenge himself to learn new things.
    He enjoys, cycling, walking, music, driving, making people laugh, and telling someone a good ‘old story’.
    Charlotte is a qualified seamstress in Paris who has worked in Haute-Couture for Dior, Givenchy, Jean-Paul Gaultier… she was also a sewing teacher for private lessons and for a Fashion School in Cambridge, England. She has her own business in the wedding-dress made-of-measure during the past 9 years. She can sew for you, for example decoration curtains, repairing, and lesson teaching.
    In 2015 and 2016 she has worked in woofing farm in England for 6 months in total, she has really appreciated and learnt more about gardening and farm life.
    Throughout the years Charlotte has taught French lessons and baby sitting for many various families. She loves learning various ‘Do It Yourself’ activities such as decorating, painting, drawing, repairing furniture, cooking French food and gardening.
    She is a funny girl with a French humour, also hardworking and brainy. When set with a task she enjoys to get involved to complete it, effectively and efficiently to her best quality.
    Charlotte enjoys reading, walking, meditation, architecture and museums, art and culture, working with clay, flowers, taking pictures and photography.
    We are both very excited to explore Audtralia and work with new people.
    Please feel free to message us.
    We hope to work with you soon…

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Charlotte :
    - Seamstress
    - Sewing and embroideries teacher
    - Gardening
    - Animal care
    - Baby sitting
    - French tutoring
    - Interior design / Fashion design

    Adam :
    - Carpenter
    - Cabinet maker
    - Building / Construction
    - Gardening
    - Animal care
    - Customer service
    - Baby sitting

  • Languages spoken

    English for both. Plus French for Charlotte

  • Age

    33 & 29

  • Nationality

    French / English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback