Cecilia

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, China, Estonia, Norway, Russia, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 26/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a 26 years old girl loving travelling and learning new things for me, not only about activities, languages or studies but about other customs, people, behaviours, meals and actually almost everything that can help me understand the world. I've studied tourism at college, followed by a master in graphic design and advertising.

    Things about myself... First of all I wanna share my reason for travelling, of course besides obvious reasons I said before, I want to travel because I feel that I need it. I've been through a really bad time these past years and I would like to have some time just for myself away from home, just to clarify my mind while a learn new staff, I want to give a break to my brain.
    I love languages, I have studied so many and I would like to keep learning and practising the ones I already know. I have spent half of my life practising different sports like tennis, swimming, football, karate and actually almost everything that comes into my way. Also I love drawing and painting, I find a really relaxing time on these two activities. Also I love animals, I used to have a dog, now I have 2 cats and I have always love to spend time in a farm in my village with the cows and horses. Although I would like to join any activity no mather what, from farming to creating schools, teaching, working in hostels or taking care of children, whatever you propose I'm up to it.
    I have driving license since I was 18 (love driving), I'm not vegan nor vegetarian but if the host is I would join them during my stay. So if you have any more questions about me (you probably will) don't hesitate on contacting me by email, I check it everyday.

    My itinerary at the moment is the following: I would like to spend a couple of months in Norway, helping in some farm and experience the REAL winter! I am looking for something related to dogs, as I believe that in general I am really good with animals but specially dogs. Next stop is Riga, then Tallin and finally I will go to Saint Petersburg and Moscow to start my journey with the transiberian train until Beijing. Staying in China from the 23/03 till the 08/05, I am planning to cross the country north to south with stops in some regions. From there I will go to Vietnam for a couple of weeks (8-23/05), last stop is Canada atm.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching and working with children, tourism skills, everything that means using my hands I'm usually good at it, learn fast.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Portuguese, Italian, basics of German and Dutch and some Chinese too

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    If you have any doubts or questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback