Cathy & Jean-Samuel

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Aruba, Bahamas, Bermuda, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guatemala, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    282

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello beautiful souls,

    Me (Cathy) will be travelling alone for the next year (2019) as John is still in school, but we will be travelling together later on, thats why my profile is still a couple account.

    Soooo. I am from Quebec city, Canada. I quit University to travel 2 years ago. I did an intensive program in Vancouver to learn English a little bit more, then me and John went all over Canada and West USA with our Van- Camping style. Then I went to Hawaii in a Hostel to help during the Christmas and New year's Eve time. Then me and John went to a trip to Australia where we worked in hostels as well. Then we went to New-Zealand, rented a car and did a trip on the south and north Island, again - Camping style. So as you see, we are easy travellers who love to learn and help others. We travel to experience new things and discovering ourself while we are off the grid and unencumbered by the burdens of everyday life (read: social media). We would love to learn how to grow our little farm and become self-sufficent. We would love to know more about taking care of animals and maybe how to grow a little buisness around these things we love. As you know, traveling opens your eyes and arms with modesty and empathy; the more we understand each other’s inimitable lives, cultures and adversities, the more mindful of one another we become. And thats the whole point why I decided to quit school 2 years ago.

    I think we could be a great team and learn from each others. Are you ready to be part of this adventure ?

    With love and peace

    Cathy and John.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Always ready to learn new skills but I can help with animal care (dogs cats rabbits etc), gardening, cleaning, receptionnist, help with computer for older people (not creating a website), help with tourists, help with cooking (but i am not a cook :) ) , driving... etc.

  • Languages spoken

    French and intermediate English (want to be fluent) ... WOULD LOVE TO LEARN SPANISH :D

  • Age

    24 & 26

  • Nationality

    Canadienne

  • What else ...

    Want to learn about gardening, living off-grid, organic gardening, permaculture, plants, drying and processing, tiny house. We would also loooove to take care of animals and to learn how to take care of a tiny farm. But also want to be minimalist, learn new perspectives about life, about how others live, love, cook. We want to enjoy life and grow through all the adventures and the people we meet along the way.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Cathy and John - summer 2015
John enjoying the view of Osoyoos, BC
Crazyness at work :) construction of a deck
We are now happy owner of a BC Van:)!

Feedback