Catherine & Michael

From: France & Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    French Polynesia, Morocco, New Zealand, Peru, Samoa, Thailand, Tonga, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 01/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    204

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Michael: I am 46 years old, like to to do sports, jogging, swimming, muay thai, skiing, hiking, and biking. I have experience in working in different kind of teams, where assignmemts are delegated. My working life in different working environments, had taught me to observe and develop ideas, to communicate those ideas to the rest of the team and to solve them together in a respectful human way. I would like to learn and improve my skills in permaculture. Being part of an environnment where we see and learn how we can interact in a sustainable way with mother earth is very important to me.
    The way we built our civilisation is There will be a part in every challenge that seems hard, and tough to master, but there are solutions, if we are open to new ways of dealing with the problems.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Michael: trained chef, BA in German and journalism, sign-language interpreter pedagog for deaf people born with disfunctional cognitivity and specialty with deaf blind people, educated sports masseur, muay thai coach . Worked some years ago some month for an organic farm.
    Catherine : PHD in Children's Rights, ski instructor, I taught in a bilingual school in Canada (children from Grade 5 and 6), I taught French as a second language at the University, I have my own company in tourism in Marketing, strategy, project management and training professionals in tourism.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Danish and German and signlanguage

  • Age

    50 & 47

  • Nationality

    Michael : German; Catherine: French

  • What else ...

    We are easy going, and want to live and be able to be part of a world where we not only work to make money but participate in a better future. We like the thought of being able to exchange help, knowledge and collaboration, so we all can thrive.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mike is vegan

Photos

Feedback