Caroline

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I will be in Japan autumn 2018 looking for an opportunity to help the local community with gardening and farming projects.

    I am studying a diploma in horticulture (RHS Level 2). I volunteer once a week at my local community garden, Dalston Curve Garden, clearing beds, planting vegetables and bulbs and assisting with seasonal events. I love helping the team - it's really rewarding!

    I'm a quick learner and respectful to others.

    I'm also addicted to yoga.

    I really hope I'll be able to join you and your team! Any questions, let me know!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I am studying a diploma in horticulture (RHS Level 2).

    I have been working as a Translation Project Manager for 8 years - I coordinate multiple teams and projects on a daily basis.

    I worked for 12 months at a 5 star hotel in Manchester, UK so I have a lot of experience assisting guests.

    My native language is English and I'd be happy to help with language practice.

  • Languages spoken

    English (mother tongue), Spanish, French, Japanese, Russian

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback