Carolina

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Colombia, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2018 - 12/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey world!
    I'm Carolina (Kerol for friends) from Italy! I've lived in Milano, where I was born and now I live in Ferrara, close to Adriatic see!
    I'm a very enthusiastic and energetic person, ready to take part in adventures and willing to know more about everything that can broaden my horizons! Moreover staying connected with other people and different realities makes me feel very positive.

    Some of my hobbies are playing the piano (I have studied it for years but at the moment I'm trying to learn how to play the guitar by myself, which is complicated haha), I took part in a theatre "company" made with friends up for charity and just for fun (super amateur level) . I always love to create birthday cards, drawing, cooking desserts, and reading when I have time! During the winter period I love going skiing with my friends!

    At the moment I'm studying for my Bachelor in Italy :)

    But now the time to organize, just a bit, my summer has come. During the uni break, I’d love to put myself in something new and I’m more and more thinking to travel to countries i’ve never visited before to explore being at the same time, fully part of the culture with this nice opportunity that workaway gives everyone.
    Last summer I traveled to Germany and did some volunteering jobs with workaway. It turned to be an incredible cultural experience and exchenged and I love/d it so much. And, of course, this year I’ll try to make it again and doing something similar but in a different country.
    This is me a small part of me!

    Thanks for reading guys! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I think I am a person full of energies and proactive. I like learning or learning from others and always improve myself. I love discovering new things and I hope to be open minded as much as I can! I volunteered for many festivals and at the same time I volunteered in a hospital, and this thaught me how to behave with people and keep calm!
    I'm a life lover and a very curious person! I have some working skills from my previous jobs like pizzeria, a hotel and cook for a bar and for a cafe which I enjoyed very much and I’m crazy about kids and babysitting, I also volunteered with refugees kids in my city!

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, english, basic german

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Italiana

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback