Carine

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 12/10/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    I am Carine. I am a puppeteer, so I love making puppets! and animating them, (string puppets, hand puppets) all sorts of puppets, also simple puppets with scrunched brown Kraft paper, newspaper, odd objects, sticks etc. I love painting and drawing, and can also do general painting work, as I worked as a decorative painter in London. I love reading novels and children's books, going to museums, the cinema, exploring.
    I am happy to be of help around the house. Cleaning, grocery shopping and cooking are things I do everyday in my house, so happy to do it while living with you too. I am vegan, and I will be delighted to cook delicious vegan meals!
    Oh, and I have also worked as a graphic designer, with Photoshop, Illustrator and Indesign, and Wordpress.
    My goal during my free time is to give puppet making workshops in schools, or retirement homes, for birthday parties, corporate events, and do street shows with my 2 puppets Wolfie and Pablina on weekends. And work on the project I have at the moment of taking pictures of Wolfie and Pablina towards an exhibition.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Puppet making and animating (I can give workshops), painting and decorating (wall preparation too), graphic design (Photoshop, Indesign), webdesign with WordPress or similar, languages, general art (drawing, painting, sculpture...), tourism (have worked as a Airbnb host and a tourist guide in Barcelona), fast writer on the keyboard, social medias.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Italian and Spanish

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

At the Charleville-Mezieres Puppets' Festival
Giving a puppets' workshop in a small village in Benin
Diego, one of my puppets, made of cardboard and raffia
A happy little girl in one of my puppet making workshops (in Edinburgh)
Showing how puppets work at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival
Working on a batik fabric
Wolfie and Pablina in Togo with their new friends
My puppets Wolfie and Pablina at the train station in Bangor
Wolfie and Pablina in Cadiz
Performing a show with my friend Lea at the drums, and Wolfie and Pablina. In Cadiz
Wolfie and Pablina as Don Quixote and Sancho Panza. In Madrid.

Feedback