Claudia & Jamie

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/08/2018 - 30/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola and Kia Ora!
    We are a Kiwi couple in our mid twenties looking to do some awesome work while immersing ourselves with the culture and amazing sights throughout Central and South America. We are passionate about working/volunteering and giving back to communities that we are fortunate enough to spend time in.
    A little bit about ourselves: We are both from the North Island of New Zealand (Claudia from Auckland, and Jamie from the capital city of Wellington). Coming from NZ we are both nature lovers, we love exploring all the new and beautiful and diverse regions we get to travel to. Claudia comes from a small family of 4, with one golden Labrador called Toby (who she misses every day!). Jamie is from a family of 6 (he is one of 4 brothers). As well as being big family people, we are also big animal lovers!
    We both share a love for food and trying new and delicious local dishes, learning about other cultures, and meeting new people (and making amazing new friends along the way!)
    What else....
    We both consider ourselves to be chilled and approachable, passionate about things that we love, responsible and hard working, and sociable friendly people. We are always excited for new adventures, and love not knowing what experiences might be around the corner!

    So far we have spent six months travelling through Central America and are now in Colombia. We have beginner-intermediate level Spanish and are hoping to practice and improve through Workaway.

    We are looking forward to meeting you :)

    Claudia & Jamie

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Claudia - I come from a long background of working with children, and therefore I have experience with working alongside families and also teachers in the education system (kindergartens, schools). I have a particular passion for children's psychology, and have just completed my masters degree in the field back home in New Zealand. I am sociable and personal, patient and inclusive, and consider a skill of mine to be working well alongside others. Aside from this, I am enthusiastic about starting new challenges, and ready to try new things with a smile! I have customer service experience, and have computer skills with applications such as Microsoft Word.
    Jamie - I love working with others and have experience in retail, hospitality (including working in hostels) and before travelling, the financial services industry. From this, I am very comfortable with working with guests & customers, thinking on my feet and finding quick solutions to any problems or queries that arise, using booking systems and processing payments, working on Excel, and working in teams with people from all walks of life. I am personable, and always bring a positive, easy-going and respectful attitude when working with others. I am really up for anything! I love animals, love nature and the outdoors, and am looking forward to working with people from different parts of the world.

  • Languages spoken

    English, a little Spanish

  • Age

    26 & 27

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No!

Photos

Feedback