Patryk & Magdalena

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/11/2018 - 31/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    778

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We're an easy-going and open-minded couple from Poland in our mid-twenties. Our daily lives take place in the city of Wroclaw, but our work often takes us all around the country.

    To meet great people, see their way of living, learn it and help them in it, is what we want from our journey. I guess there is no task, that we won't be able to do, unless it requires a very, very specific set of skills and technical knowledge, that we never had anything to do with. We're always keen to learn new things!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We do every task that is given to us with care and understanding. If it comes to our skills or passions:

    Magdalena makes a living as an assistant costume designer for TV, feature film and theater production. She also attends a tailoring course and loves to do it, to broaden her skills as a costume designer. She used to ride horses for many years as a teenager. She basically loves all manual/art work (together with her sister they always give collages to their friends and family for Christmas and birthdays), she enjoys working with animals and taking care of plants. Magda also attended a university to learn about interior design. Besides from all that, Magda often does some modeling for photographic projects!
    I (Patryk) did a course in cinematography and I also do a lot of photography. I also play the guitar, sing, play the cajón and a little bit of drums. I used to sail quite many places with my dad and my older brother, so I know how to get around on a yacht. After high school I got a degree in Renewable Energy Resources at the AGH University of Science and Technology in Cracow. For the past few years I was a salesman for granite floors, facades, countertops and etc., but I need to try something that's more me! Something creative, something where the effects of my work are actually visible!

  • Languages spoken

    Polish, English, Portugeese, German (very little), French (very little)

  • Age

    24 & 26

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • What else ...

    I guess we have quite similar, but quite different needs ;)

    Magdalena always talks about taking care of animals or some plants. I'm also keen on doing that, but I also wouldn't mind learning something about carpentry or basic building work.

    What is similar is that we would both like to take a fresh breath, away from our lives and challenges that we have to face in Poland.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback