Brian

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello and welcome to my profile. My name is Brian and here is where you can learn more about me.
    I have always had a strong desire to roam, experiencing and learning along the way. I have a lot of love for Mother Earth and all of the amazement she provides. I have a deep desire to learn how to heal through nutritious, whole foods, meditation, hard work, community, love and laughter.
    I worked in a corporate job for almost 13 years. This was a job that I did not like, did not enjoy and wanted out of badly. I did not like my cubicle, the dress clothes, or the computers and I did not want to be a corporate droid. Although I appreciated the people I met and the experience I gained, I was a zombie and lacked enthusiasm. I have had wanderlust floating around my mind and body for a long time and yearned to satisfy that craving. I wanted to get lost and leave all of my material possessions behind. I wanted to leave with a backpack and hope, someday returning to where I started with nothing but that backpack and memories that make me smile.
    Let me tell you what happened.......I was laid off from my job and given a severance check. I was never ever so excited and curious about the future at that moment because I knew it was an opportunity to travel.
    Fast forward a few years and here's the update....I have traveled, grown, laughed, cried, hugged and high fived with a lot of incredible people and animals and I want to do it again.
    I am open to a variety of workaway experiences in all parts of the world. I especially would like to learn about animal care, horsemanship, permaculture, gardening/harvesting, solar power, all aspects of ranch work, canning/preserving foods, sustainability, wood work and mechanical repair. I have a tremendous love for animals, especially dogs and horses and would love to be around them as much as possible. I am physically strong, enjoy working with my hands and I work very hard. I enjoy the company of people and animals but I can be very independent. I love to learn and will always be a student.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Computers\Internet
    - Cooking
    - Cleaning
    - Customer Service
    - Driving
    - Animal Care
    - Charity Work
    - Light Carpentry Skills
    - Light Plumbing Skills
    - Tilling\Pulling Weeds
    - Laundry
    - Lawn care
    - Dish Washing
    - Some Gardening Experience
    - A strong desire to learn about off grid living, animal husbandry/care, all facets of ranch/farm work and much much more.

    *️️️️️️️️ Any skills that I lack can be taught to me easily as I tend to learn fast.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Some Spanish

  • Age

    41

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I do not believe in being dramatic or having an ego. I smile and laugh often because it's the only way to live. I want to be the change I desire to see in our world. I believe in treating others the way I would like to be treated and that includes animals.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback