Bente

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Japan, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/08/2018 - 29/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Bente, I am an easy-going, but hard-working girl from Germany :)
    I am happy to try out many different works and am a quick learner, so even if I haven´t done the things you need to be done before, I am eager to try them out and learn.
    After I finished my Abitur (the German equivalent to A-levels) in July 2018, I now want to get to know the world, all kinds of different people and myself, before I start studying Psychology (B.sc.) in Germany. This is also a chance for me to grow when facing challenges and to learn many new things :)
    I arrived in Australia in the middle of August 2018 and plan to stay here for around 10 months, travel different spots (particularly beautiful natural spots), and work to be able to do that.
    On my way back to Germany, I'd really like to stop in Japan and South Korea :)
    I desire to travel through many different countries in the course of my life, hoping to get to know these cultures better - and bring part of my culture to them. I think, different cultures should not be seen as a split of character, but as an enrichment of it :)
    In general, I am a rather calm person, who loves to sing, discuss, go for a walk/on a hike, read, help people, be surrounded by nature, animals and lovely people. The calmness doesn't mean that I am a 'wallflower' at all, but rather a person who does not push herself to the fore, tries to enjoy the little things and stay calm in certain situations because freaking out doesn't get you anywhere anyway :)
    I am open for new experiences and eager to get to know many interesting people on my way - there are so many chances of mutual and cultural enrichment when you experience something with others :)
    For me, the workaway community is a perfect way to do all this and hopefully make some friends along the way :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Even though I have only finished school lately, I have already worked in different locations and got experience there.
    For roughly a year, I worked in the kitchen of a restaurant (as a dishwasher and sometimes I prepared desserts), after which I worked in a supermarket.
    I gave extra tuition in French and even gave voluntary German lessons for refugees, but, unfortunately, had to stop doing so earlier than I would have liked to because I had to do very much for school as it wasn´t far from the final exams at that time.
    I am a fast learner, organised, animal loving, friendly, trustworthy, smart and honest :)
    And as I already stated above, I am eager to learn new things :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I did an RSA course as well which is valid in QLD, WA, SA, NT, ACT and VIC (the extra certificate), if needed.

    I hope you give me a chance to get to know you and your way of living :)

    Wish you a great day!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nuts (except for cashews :D); Unfortunately, for over a year, my body even reacts to several fruits/vegetables (uncooked), which narrows down my choice, but I just can´t keep my hands off the lesser allergenic ones, so I still have loads I (can) eat, no w

    • Special dietary requirements
      I´m a vegetarian :) I enjoy cooking with others, and love to get to know all the different cultural ways to cook :)

Photos

Feedback