Benita

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2018 - 08/05/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    I'm a really outgoing and confident person. I love meeting new people, especially from different countries! There are so many places I want to see, I don't even know where to start. Traveling probably gives me the greatest joy. I like short trips to bigger cities but I actually prefer staying at a more local place where I can actually get to know the people who live there and their culture.
    I love playing lacrosse, going to the gym and drinking a good cup of coffee. My secret obsession are dogs!
    All in all, I'm a really fun, responsible and easy-going person!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Workaway experience:
    *️3 weeks at the reception in David, Panama (Bambu Hostel)
    *️2 weeks at the Relax Hostel in San Jose, Costa Rica (reception, breakfast, cleaning, laundry, making beds)
    *️2 months at Casa Azabache (hostel) in San Cristóbal de las Casas, Mexico
    *️5 weeks at Colombia Immersion (spanish school) in Medellín

    Work experience:
    *️I recently got my TEFL certificate (teaching English as a foreign language)
    *️I've worked in several cafes/restaurants for 4 years (making coffee, serving food and drinks, helping out in the kitchen)
    *️Before that, I used to work with children, mostly as a babysitter or as a volunteer at a kindergarden.
    *️During my exchange year, I taught first graders french.
    *️However, I'm a quick learner and I'm very interested in expanding my skill set.

  • Languages spoken

    german (native speaker), english (fluent), spanish (intermediate)

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    If you have any questions, feel free to ask!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback