Rebeccah & Hannah

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, France, Iceland, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/06/2018 - 15/08/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are 2 sisters from Australia that have put our corporate lives on hold to travel and see some of the world together. We are very close but because of our careers (architect and manager in corporate agriculture) we have to live in very different parts of Australia so would like to spend some time woking together. We have both previously lived in Europe and the UK. We grew up on a farm in southern Australia and have a keen interest in Agriculture and historical buildings. We have had animals all our lives and love homes with animals as part of the family. We both ride horses and are good farm workers and gardeners. We are very practical and love the outdoors but also have both renovated houses and are happy to work inside too. We love to cook, bake, sew, preserve fruit, make jam etc. We enjoy experiencing new cultures and learning new things. One of us speaks Norwegian and the other very poor Spanish.

    We are traveling until mid-end of August at this stage and would like to visit a few different places in that time.

    Both non-smokers, meat eaters and easy going.

    We hope we get to meet you and your family!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    building (design & construction), farming, animal handling, dog and horse training, gardening, baking, cooking, sewing.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Norwegian

  • Age

    28 & 31

  • What else ...

    We both have our houses in Australia rented out so we will need some internet available regularly to check on these.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback