Annika & Joschua

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2016 - 01/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    599

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We're an easy-going and flexible couple from Germany. Together we are looking for projects to work on. We are both people persons, who love travelling together, learning about other cultures and new things and outdoor activities. Other shared interests include issues such as sustainability and environmental concern.

    I (Annika) am 21 years old and currently studying Tourism Management. I have been working as an Au Pair in Edinburgh and Thailand, worked as a waitress and shop assistant in different shops and as a tutor for many years in different subjects. Further I have completed several work experiences, e.g. in a travel agency and worked in the hospitality industry as a waitress for years in different hotels and restaurants in Germany as well as Scotland. I am currently working with disabled children and doing charity work in my free time.
    Due to my study course, I have studied subjects such as Financial Accounting and Controlling, Developing Product Offerings, Analyzing Tourism Demand, Destination Management and Marketing modules. I also really enjoy hands-on work, am eager to help in a variety of areas and would love to learn about new things, such as farming. I am energetic, cheerful and reliable looking for new challenges.

    Joschua (24) finished his Bachelor of Engineering in Manufacturing Technologies this summer and is studying wind engineering as his master. He is really active and enjoys sports such as sailing, surfing and snowboarding. He is talented and skilled in many areas.
    He has been working in Israel in a children’s home and learned to speak Hebrew in just one year. Also he has completed and Internship in Brussels and has a great range of hands-on jobs experience in fields such as bakeries, forest work, farm work, construction work. We speak English fluently apart from our mother tongue German. Joschua also speaks French and Hebrew very well, whereas Annika speaks little French and some Spanish. We are sociable and honest hard worker and adventurers.

    Through Workaway we hope to find an opportunity to make a positive and good contribution in whatever way and to get to know a country and its culture off the beaten track.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    We enjoy working in pretty much every kind of field - household, hospitality, child care over farming and gardening to hand-on field and construction work.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Hebrew, Spanish

  • Age

    24 & 27

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      mainly vegetarian

Photos

in Jerusalem during our two weeks roadtrip through Israel '16

Feedback