Anna

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2018 - 30/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    865

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm Anna, I live in a small town not far from Venice, Italy.
    I'm in love with languages, and as a matter of fact I just graduated at an highschool for modern languages. For this reason, after my graduation, I'd like to travel and meet new cultures and lifestyles.
    Thanks to my studies I have already travelled and spent time in some hostfamilies in England, Germany and Russia, and this experiences have taught me a lot. I also travelled Thailand and South Korea through workaway, and I found these experiences amazing, enriching and useful for my personal development.
    I am a reliable and enthusiastic person, I usually learn quickly, I am willing to adapt and I'd really like to learn new skills.
    I am passionate about reading and I find music inspiring, and for this reason I like to listen to any musical genre. I love animals and spending time with them, I have six cats at home and I've had experiences with dogs and horses, too. I also love spending time with children, and for this reason I was my cousins' babysitter for some time, and I am willing to teach them some basic information or a language.
    One of my biggest passions is exploring nature: I like to be surrounded by pure nature, to feel as if I was an insignificant part inside an immense landscape. But I also like to be in touch with it by working in farms or similar, I just love the contact with nature and animals, in any way.

    Thank you for the time you spent reading this!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Housework: since I was little I have helped keeping the house clean
    - Taking care of horses: some time ago I did horseback riding and they taught me how to clean a horse
    - Languages
    - Babysitting: some experience in taking care of my little cousins

  • Languages spoken

    I speak Italian, English, German and basic Russian

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I am allergic to fish

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Me and my russian friend, the one who hosted me
Me and some friends in England
Immersion in nature
Decorating easter eggs in Russia
In Samara (Russia) with my hostmom

Feedback