Anna

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Madagascar, Maldives, Montenegro, Morocco, Portugal, Reunion, South Africa, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2017 - 10/11/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    131


  • Description

    Hi,
    For 8 years I've worked in Ireland as a bookseller, but at the end of 2015 I decided to quit my job, travel and learn more about other cultures. Since then I visited China, Indonesia, Morocco and some european countries. I spent 4 months in France volunteering as a WWOOFer, including 3 weeks in the winery and 6 weeks in small B&B in the Pyrenees where I helped with food preparation, garden work and general housekeeping.
    I'm a very reliable person, easy going and passionate (mostly about books, traveling and cats). I speak English, Polish and some French. I have a master degree in tourism and recreation and would like to volunteer in the hospitality industry in different countries to gain experience. I love trying new cuisines and learning new skills: in swedish Lapland I learned how to drive snowmobile, in Morocco - gutting the fish, in Portugal - my first time surfing, in France - making delicious tarts.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a college degree in tourism and experience working/volunteering in hospitality industry. I'm licensed tour leader.
    I have 8 years experience of working in sales, marketing and finance.
    I finished secretarial course and I am proficient in Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, and social media (Facebook
    and Twitter).
    I enjoy learning new skills: in french winery I learnt about wine making, in Lapland I learnt how to drive a snowmobile, in Morocco I learnt how to gut fish.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Polish, some French

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • What else ...

    I'm a friendly and smiley person who is taking a ' little break' from life and looking to expand my world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, but I prefer vegetarian food

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts