Craig & Anna

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/03/2017 - 28/02/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    568


  • Description

    Hi! We are a couple from the North of England.

    Anna is a scientist and has just finished her PhD in Biology and Craig worked as a software consultant. We're looking to get away from the daily grind to experience something different. We aren't all that well travelled but would like to change that, maybe picking up a new language on the way.

    Anna: I am an organised person with a get up and go attitude, who is friendly, positive and excited to meet some interesting hosts! I enjoy reading and playing board games, sports like netball and swimming and I'm also getting into photography with my dSLR camera. I also love animals, especially cats and dogs. I previously volunteered with children aged 4-7, have experience teaching university students and would like teaching and looking after children through workaway.

    Craig: I studied Maths at Durham University, and since graduating (up until starting workaway) worked in computer software. I'm practical, easy to get on with and like doing hands-on activities outdoors. In the past I've worked as a labourer doing building/landscaping, and renovated outbuildings with my Dad. My favourite pastimes are guitar, riding and maintaining motorcycles, running and DIY. I've been playing guitar for over 10 years (grade 8), played in several bands and taught many students. I would love to stay with a host that shares an interest in music or motorbikes.

    We both love walking and relaxing in the countryside. At home we cook together and often try new recipes, and would be happy helping our hosts in the kitchen. We can't wait to learn new skills and will give anything a go, we're not workshy and plan to make the most of workaway and really get stuck in.

    NOTE: We are currently committed to hosts until the start of August, but please do get in touch if you like the sound of us, we're always willing to talk and make future plans if possible!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Anna is good at cooking, housework and gardening, admin, childcare and animal care but is happy to do other things including work outdoors.
    Craig would love to help with DIY and renovation projects, cooking, gardening/landscaping, animal care and vehicle maintenance.
    We're also both happy to teach/tutor anything from English, maths and science to guitar or music theory if you'd like.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos


My Photo Album


Feedback