Anja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/01/2019 - 30/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everybody- my name's Anja. I'm 24 and studying to become a primary school teacher at the University of Regensburg. I like working with children, painting and doing sports. I love languages, travelling and meeting new people. I have already worked on a vegetable farm in Scotland (with WWOOF), have helped taking care of horses and the garden in France and have helped out on farms with various tasks in Wales and the Czech Republic- it was great! Through my studies, I've been able to gain experience in working with children in primary school and I worked for an organization that aims at encouraging children to be creative. We met on a Saturday and I supported the kids with their little, personal projects, like painting pictures or building a "washing machine" (...using a shoebox and a tin can as the drum ;-) ). For a little more than a year now, I've been working with child refugees in Regensburg, which is a good experience and so much fun! I also like animals- we have a crazy but loveable cat at home. Happy to meet you soon :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I like working with children and being outdoors. Through my studies, I have already been able to gain experience in teaching children from age 6 to 10. Besides my studies, I've had a few side jobs, I've worked for example in shops, selling books or vegetables, and in a café.
    In Scotland I've helped on a vegetable farm (it included weeding, planting, preparing soil for growing, packing vegetable boxes for transportation etc.) and in France I've worked with horses (grooming them and cleaning their stable) and helped to prepare the garden after winter. In Wales I helped with planting vegetables, preparing vegetable boxes for deliveries and I spent time with my host's little children. In the Czech Republic I also stayed at a farm and my tasks included caring for animals, gardening and we designed flower bouquets which we sold at a little market. I'm fond of animals of all kinds and in general willing to learn different tasks :-)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and a little French

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegetarian (but not that strict - I would eat meat when I know that the animal had a good life ;))

Photos

Feedback