Anete & Aivars

From: Latvia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Nepal, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/10/2017 - 06/10/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    748

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are two friendly, open minded people who started their journey on 3rd of October.
    We are from Latvia, small country near Baltic sea. And for some time we have thought that the world is so big and full with wonderful things to see and experience, so we decided not to waste any time and start exploring it.
    We are ready to help, curious and always open for adventures!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We are a couple with creative skills. And we really hope that these skills you will find useful, because we really do want to help and work and get to know local people!

    Aivars is a photographer and graphic designer and he can help with various tasks in this field. He loves to capture moments in concerts, but also he is interested in people, their stories. He is working now on various photo projects. As for graphic design, he is interested in animation, but also can do almost anything. For the last 5 years he has been working in a advertisement agency. Now he is ready to work more on his photography skills as well as his graphic design skills.

    Anete is culture project manager, so she knows hot to be organized, precise, she also knows social networks and can help you to promote your business. As she has been working in culture center, surrounded by creative atmosphere, she has learned to solve problems or execute any work, if needed. From making and planting a garden to making decorations and organizing events.

  • Languages spoken

    Latvian, Russian, English

  • Age

    26 & 31

  • Nationality

    Latvian

  • What else ...

    We just finished our first Workaway experience and spent more than a month with a lovely Nepali family helping in a farm, such a great experience!
    We would be happy if you would open your home for us and we definitely will work hard and try to help you as much as we can!
    A.&A.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegetarians

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback