Ana & Daniel

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi future hosts!
    We are a couple who met in London while teaching. Looking for our next adventure and to escape the cold London winter!

    Daniel:
    Hi I'm Daniel, a 24 year old Australian qualified teacher who has been living in London for the past year. I have been teaching over the past 3 years starting in Australia teaching sports, focusing on games and health. My most recent job involved Physical Education and Science in the South of London, which has been amazing and rewarding. I am looking to experience a new culture beginning February 2019 preferably in Asia close to my home country Australia with some warm weather and wonderful people!
    Other than education my interests and hobbies include keeping active, socialising, sports, and music. I am keen to get involved in any projects involving anything along these paths.

    Ana:
    Hi! I'm Ana, I am originally from Brazil but have been living in London since I was 13 years old. I finished my Art degree in 2015. I then flew back to Brazil where I was able to help native Brazilians with their English speaking, which sparked my interest in education. I met Daniel while working at a secondary school in London where I was a Learning Assistant, specialising in English as a Foreign Language and Special Educational Needs (hearing impairment). It has been a fantastic, rewarding experience where I have been able to incorporate my Art background with my love for helping others.
    My interests and hobbies are painting, drawing, photography (anything arty) :), yoga and travelling.

    We have enjoyed travelling together to Spain, Portugal, Slovenia, France and want to venture out of Europe to somewhere new. Both of us have an educational background which we would love to continue with. However we are open to other experiences too, both of us love to travel, socialise, explore and love animals!

  • Type of help

    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Daniel:
    Bachelor of Exercise Science
    Master of Teaching (Health, Physical Education)
    Sport Coaching
    Scuba Diving License

    Ana:
    TEFL Certified
    Yoga
    Art

  • Languages spoken

    Daniel - English. Ana - English, Portuguese & some Spanish

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Daniel - Nuts & Crab

    • Special dietary requirements
      Ana - Pescatarian

Photos

Feedback