From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Hong Kong, Iceland, Japan, Mongolia, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Tibet

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/06/2016 - 01/09/2016

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Description

    Hello! :) I'm Amy, born in Qingdao, China and raised (mostly) in Texas. I will graduate from Uni in May 2016 and will be traveling for a few months before settling down!

    I have studied in Argentina and in Hong Kong, which got me addicted to traveling, meeting new folks to enjoy a new place with, thriving in unfamiliar situations and learning about different cultures. I recently hiked Tiger Leaping Gorge in Yunnan, China and the Grand Canyon in Arizona, USA, where I was in awe and amazed by the beauty our world has to display to those who seek it. I also love running, swimming, photography, coffee, learning about and trying local food and writing.

    I'm independent, easy-going and love to hear a good story. I love bringing people together, empowering others and making things better. I'm excited to meet you!

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have taught English in areas of China while I studied in Hong Kong and volunteered teaching primary students for many years in the Austin, TX and Houston, TX areas.

    I grew up as a competitive swimmer, run half-marathons and enjoy long hikes, so I am comfortable with physical and activity and fit for most outdoor activities! I prefer to be outside and working hard.

    I've done amateur photography work and have a Nikon D3100 with a 1/1.8f 35mm lens that I love to take photos with. I have experience in Microsoft Office applications.

    I also have experience in event planning, fundraising, copy editing, baking, customer service and supply chain management.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Mandarin Chinese (conversational)

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I am a hard worker, excited to learn and love listening to others' stories. I'm especially eager to practice my Mandarin, learn to do farm work, and foster meaningful connections with the people I meet. I enjoy tackling new challenges with a smile, even if it takes a few tries!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements