Deanna & Amber

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/09/2018 - 01/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! This account is being shared between two Americans with child-like curiosity, that we feel will only be quenched through travel and the opportunity to experience as many different cultures as possible.
    Our names are Deanna and Amber. We are eager to connect with nature, our hosts, and every country we explore!
    We have had the pleasure and privilege of traveling/volunteering in France, Italy and The Czech Republic. We have also been to Croatia and Germany.

    A little bit about Amber:
    I grew up helping my family in our garden and on our farm. I loved learning how to take care of plants properly and getting to witness how the love from the soil, sun and rain nourished the food we were growing. Watching our hard work turn into food for our bodies, is something that I still cherish and I will forever be grateful for. I have had gardens of my own since moving out of my families home, and the benefits remain the same. Fulfillment at it's best. Manual labor has always been the most enjoyable line of work for me, it always leaves me feeling like I have accomplished the most out of my day. I love to be surrounded by nature and I love to hear the subtle sounds that we don't always get to notice in our busy lives. I enjoy reading lovely literature (while hanging in my hammock between two lovely and strong trees) near big bodies of water. I am working toward becoming a yoga instructor and have found much healing in this practice. I have been a full-time nanny for the past 3.5 years and really love sharing time and knowledge with children. They bring so much light and laughter into this world and I am forever grateful for all they have taught me.
    A little bit about Deanna:
    I am a Licensed Massage Therapist and I absolutely love what I do. I love feeling in my body, and doing laborious, hard work that makes me feel lucky that I have this strong body to work with. I like getting my hands in dirt! I would absolutely love to work with animals. Eventually within my lifetime, I'd like to acquire knowledge on how to build and/or maintain my own home, so I'd love to learn how to build and do any sort of handy (wo)man things. I speak a little bit of French, and strongly desire to practice it! Cooking is also something I am really good at, and love to do. Though, connecting with people from all walks of life is my most innate desire.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Massage/ knowledge of the human body
    Fluent in English
    Yoga
    Child care
    Cooking
    Cleaning
    Singing
    Basic garnering skills
    Passion for animals/ animal care
    Strong- willed and able-bodied
    Hiking, and biking
    Very social, loving beings!

  • Languages spoken

    Some French, English

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Avocados

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan, Vegetarian/ Lactose Intolerant

Feedback