Alice & Tam

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/08/2016 - 07/11/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    296


  • Description

    Thank you for taking the time to read our profile :)

    We are two earthlings traveling the world, and experiencing life in the present moment.
    The rush, forgetfulness and consumerism of society pushed us to leave our city lives behind and to start a nomadic journey, more connected to the natural life cycle, where we can be closer to nature and to meet like-minded humans, who care for the planet and all its beings, in the most harmonious, healthy and loving way.

    We look forward to meet warm, conscious beings (human and non-humans) in our paths, who like to teach, learn and share with us a piece of their lives, even if only for brief moments. We believe we are all connected, in a spiritual and physical way. There is no separation, we are all One.

    Nature is our biggest passion, meditation is a constant in our daily lives, and we cherish compassion, simplicity and gratitude to everything the universe puts in our way. We try living as simply and unattached from worldly things as possible. Less is undoubtedly so much more!

    Since January 2016 we have been travelling through Portugal, working at permacultural off-grid projects, building, planting, cooking vegan food, making art projects, and many other jobs..

    Tâm is a documentary photographer, and also has skills in other areas such as design (websites, adobe tools, etc..). He is looking forward to help you with every other tasks you need help with such as general maintenance, gardening, construction, cooking,etc.... In addition, Tâm can teach mindfulness meditation to beginners and organise photography workshops for children and beginners of any age.

    I am a visual artist, more focused in ink drawing and painting, although I can produce artwork on demand if the idea is interesting. Over the past projects I have restored a caravan and an old car with paintings, done sign plates, and other decorations. You can check our website to see our Artwork and some of our past adventures while travelling. I would absolutely love to continue restoring caravans, walls, houses, and any place where I can bring a bit of beauty and leave a bit of my art.

    But we look forward and mainly to continue learning everything about self-sustainability, permaculture, natural building, and all different lifestyles that support an harmonious way of living in tune with nature and all its beings.
    We have a special interest for projects that combine spirituality in the sense of having a practice of compassion, understanding and loving-speech, with self-sustainability and ecology.

    Furthermore, we had a Pet sitting company in the UK, caring for many different species of animals, have worked volunteering at animal sanctuaries and with war refugees in Germany.

    Cooking Vegan food is another passion of ours, especially when shared, so we will happily cook for you!

    We look forward to creating new and beautiful memories with everyone that opens their arms and hearts for us. Ours are always open :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Photography, web-design, cooking, cleaning, gardening, construction, human and nonhuman animal care, house/garden general maintenance, drawing and painting, permaculture, eco-building, and any other task that can be mindfully taught to us.

    Check our Website to see Alice's artwork and Tam's beautiful Photography at:
    www.almasjourney.com

  • Languages spoken

    Alice - Portuguese, English, German, Spanish / Tam - English, Portuguese.

  • Age

    31 & 39

  • Nationality

    Portuguese

  • What else ...

    Although we are not allergic to gluten, Alice is intolerant to it, so she tries to avoid. Surely that won't be a problem, but we thought you should know :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegans, which means we eat anything and everything that our loving earth supplies, respecting all it's children.

Photos


My Photo Album


At our vegan wedding buffet :)
A restoration painting on an old car on one of our projects.
Restoration job on an old caravan in a projects in the north of Portugal

Feedback