AlexMartyna

From: United States & Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, Croatia, France, Iceland, Italy, Portugal, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/02/2019 - 11/03/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    UPDATED
    (Martyna) After our year of work-awaying, I returned to NYC and worked with start-ups and managed a legal non-profit. Switching gears, I took up graduate school in the Netherlands, and am currently living and working in Australia. During my time here, I would like to travel and volunteer in New Zealand and throughout Asia, offering enthusiasm to learn, an open-mind to meet new, brilliant faces, and willingness to work hard on big and small projects, whether farming, building, caring for animals, or helping bring special places to life, I'm keen to get my hands dirty :) Please contact me directly at mhogendorf90@gmail.com, Cheers!

    -------------
    We are New Yorkers (originally from Poland), happiest exploring, reading, writing, and eating things! We spent a year traveling around Europe this way, volunteering on farms, hostels, holiday resorts, and all kinds of projects; working on a saffron farm in Italy, harvesting olives, preparing a Christmas feast for guests at a boutique hotel in the Spanish mountains, volunteering at a surf camp and in the kitchens of a yoga retreat in Portugal, among other truly beautiful experiences.

    (Aleksandra) I spent a season working as an assistant manager of a guesthouse in Tuscany, a beautiful and fulfilling experience. Besides experience in hospitality, food service, farming, baking cakes, and a myriad of other skills, I can also help you out with any writing projects, marketing, or social media. I have been working for several hospitality/travel websites as a freelance writer, writing and editing content. You can view some of my work (including pieces based on workaday experiences) and pictures from my travels on my website: ahogendorf.com Above all, I am open-minded, friendly, caring, and hard working individual seeking to learn and explore the world. I look forward to working with you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Home, garden, farm, hotel and hostel help, receptionist/front desk
    Writing, Social Media outreach
    Food preparation and kitchen help
    Customer Service
    Working with kids
    A little bit of everything
    baking cakes
    spreading happiness and cheer :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Polish, intermediate Spanish

  • Age

    30 & 28

  • Nationality

    USA, Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Exploring the Alhambra in Granada
ferry from Spain to Morocco
Martyna in Marrakech
Alex takes a trampoline break in Sweden
yoga in Portugal
exploring Positano
picking mandarins in Italy
hiking in Spain

Feedback