Alejandro

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 01/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Alejandro and I am 25 years old.
    I am recently graduated student on Nursing in Seville University, Spain. I am currently looking for some opportunities to travel through USA in order to improve english and gain some exprience working and leaving abroad. I really need to discover how it would be leaving in USA, because It’s the place where would love to end up working and living at, sooner or later.
    I am a positive person, trying to look the bright side of life, normally. Maybe my english could be a bit rusty nowadays, but I try always to give my best in everything that I do. I love travel, meet new people, I love animals too, or anything in which I could be helpful. I like to keep a strong work ethic, and no matter if it is a simple or complicated activity what I would be required for, I am down! When the free time arrives, I consider myself friendly, and I also know to play guitar, loves music, and I enjoy singing too, (I could teach even some steps for latin dance, “Salsa”!!) so probably I will try to have fun with the host somehow, in order to express my gratitude. I like connect with people. I am also a good listener or a person you can talk about anything with.
    I have been working in hospitals from my city, and I have just finished a course to get specialization in emergency nursing last month, so I will be there for anything to give my extra hand in anything that may could happen, or just by taking care in daily activities and health care. I have been also partcipating in a American Exchange Program from Universities, helping them out in any problem that may occurs or just teaching spanish by having conversations, hangout frequently, so if you need also some help to learn spanish, I could offer a helping hand on this matter as well.
    It’s my first time on WorkAaway, so…
    Aquí estoy para comenzar!
    Let’s go! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Also I have been arranging and managing jam sessions with some friends during University, so I could be whether in the stage paying or in the background overseeing the sound and equalization. I could create a little musical experience if there musicians nearby. Indoors, as I said up there, I can teach some steps of latin dance ("Salsa").
    I can handle any injury, wound, sore, disease you might have. Give advice in terms of healthy life style, or to provide every health care you may need. I finished my nursing studies 2 years ago. I would take care.
    I am from Seville, Southern Spain. So... If you want to learn "Sevillanas" or listen to "Flamenco", I will show you the magic jukebox;)

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I could adapt to every task, I always try to show interest and hardworking attitude.
    It is easy to find good communication and positive feedback with me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Only in spring, but It's not a big deal. Nothing related to foods ;)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Sorry, I love cheese! (but I would survive without it).

Feedback