Sandra

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/04/2019 - 19/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Olá, bem-vindos,
    I like to travel to the mountains, sea and some cities. I normally travel with my son. So, if you don't accept children there's no need to answer. We usually go to Portugal in the summer. I have joined this website, as I would like to meet new friends, help others, taking care of their children, teaching, speaking different languages, gardening, cooking, farm work and housecare. I've got excellent skills in all these areas and do help with pleasure. The technology offers this amazing connection of connecting with people, who can share the pleasure of communication to fill up nice days. I had the experience of having a small farm with a stone house, vineyard, fruit trees and olive trees. I know very well how difficult is to mantain everything in good conditions. I could have some local friends helping and learned much about farmers' work. My preferred hobbies are oil painting and writing. At the moment, my availability is limited for about 1 week. In the summer, can be up to 2/3 weeks.
    Looking forward to meeting nice people and places.
    Até breve!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I teach maths and science, in English language at the moment, in secondary schools. My communication skills are good, being able to communicate in Portuguese, English, Spanish and French.
    My 11-year-old son, who has a good character, is bilingual in Portuguese and English and also started learning French. He plays guitar and a variety of sports, loving boats and cannoing.
    I started my professional career when I was really young, having had experience in product management, coaching and education.
    I have a passion for the sea and tried bodyboard, however do not swim long distances.
    Cooking is part of my daily routine when arriving home, after shopping the fresh food. Gardening is a pleasure. We like animals, having a great time when staying in the countryside.
    I don't smoke. I do have driving licence.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Spanish and French

  • Age

    48

  • What else ...

    This is a volunteer work, available to share what each one has to offer. I am happy with all the house and farm environment, always respecting the nature. I am not a builder or carpenter, but don't mind to help on those works. When need one in my home, need to pay €30/h. I am new on workaway, so do contact people for the places where I am going to spend some days. I enjoy walking and swimming. Meeting new people and children is great, very comforting to have pleasant days. In the summer, I normally stay in the beach, as the winter is too long...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegetarian food.

Feedback