Federica

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, New Zealand, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/03/2018 - 24/09/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Por favor,si no entienden el inglés les puedo escribir en español...no hay ningún problema!!!

    Hi there!
    My name is Federica, I'm from Sardinia (Italy) but I was living on and off in San Sebastian, a beautiful town in the Basque Country, for about 8 years.
    I decided to take a time for myself and travel around Asia, Australia and New Zeland . I started travelling almost 2 and half years ago ....in New Zealand, where I've been living for the past 15 months I've dedicate my time to learn as much as I could about natural buildings...I've basically developed a big passion for it and I've been able to start as a volunteer and then I was getting paid to get the job done so that my intentions are becoming more and more clear and strong...
    I love manual work and I am mostly interested in eco projects but also in anything related to natural materials like woodwork, pottery and weaving. During this experiences in NZ I've learned quite a lot about mudbricks, earthen plasters, earthen floors,tadelakt and straw bale houses etc.. . I also like gardening , harvesting ( even if I am not quite experienced in this) or anything also where I can put my hands on!!!
    I just arrived to Chile and I am helping a couple of friends who are building a light infill ( timberframe structure with an infill of straw mixed with clay) house in a majestic place in front of the volcano of Villarica close to Pucón..I am going to stay here until mid March and then I am looking forward to travel as much as I can through south America while getting involved in any kind of project related to my interests. I think this is the way of travelling that suit me the best and also an amazing way to be able to get in touch with local communities!!
    I am a sociable person, openminded, also reliable and tidy and I can adapt easily to any environment.
    I am not a fussy eater, actually I enjoy trying always something new and I won't say that I'm great in the Kitchen but I can cook and I can make a very good Tiramisu!!!

    I'm sure I'll meet excellent hosts and workawayers out there!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    social skills
    organisation
    problem solving
    customer service skills
    earth building
    detail oriented
    willing to learn

  • Languages spoken

    italian, spanish, english, a little french

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Building a retaining wall in France.
it's growing fast....
Liming the wall! one of my favorites....better than meditation!
Sorting lot of stuff out of a big room! some organization work!
look at that van! we sold so much organic food attending at some nice events!
taking stones out of the ground in order to have a nice soil for a vegetable patch in Ghent.
Making insulation layers out of empty glass bottles for the bottom of our beautiful pizza oven (made with cob) in Bali.
Mixing clay, sand and saw dust!!! fun!

Feedback