Marta & Darach

  • Irlanda
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Ola!:) My name is Marta, 39 summers young:) i could describe myself as an creative, enthusiastic and honest soul, I'm all about creating enriching connections, inspiring moments; spontaneous and adventurous, as much as those quiet and contemplative ones. Passionate and exited about the shift of counsciousness that we are undergoing, I'm interested in exploring the inner and outer space, through spiritual practices, being close to nature, spending time with loving and kind people, animals, creating and sharing art and music. I enjoy learning new and old skills,
    discovering and exploring places and environments. I'm curious about different cultures, they're history and traditions. Im practising music therapy, using tuning forks and singing bowls as i find the healing nature of sound and frequencies truly fascinating. I enjoy creating and experimenting with electronic music, singing, writing songs and jamming, allowing the free flow of improvisation to atune the heart and soul, expressing through dance and drawings of patterns and mandalas, inspired by the nature and sacred geometry. I'm interested in creating a holistic, permaculture principle driven landscapes, learning about plant medicine and herblore, social justice and environmental issues. I enjoy outdoor activities, cycling, swimming and hiking. I would like to co create, learn, share and be a part of creative project and community and work and play alongside respectful, open minded people that live in a symbiosis with nature and eachother.

    Hi I’m Darach, 46 years old irish man, i’m an outdoors person, a nature and environmental educator, teaching all sorts like: forest school, wild crafting, vegetable growing, ecology and ethnobotany to children and adults.
    In my spare time i like to organise community events, i go swimming in the sea and cycling around.
    I live in the countryside off-grid on a smallholding in a beautiful part of Ireland, i grow food and look after farm animals (currently geese and goats, in the past chickens, ducks and pigs too).
    I used to be a mountaineering instructor, and i still love to go on expeditions, I have climbed an unclimbed peak in the Himalaya, explored in remote parts of Greenland and travelled by skis across northern Finland. My favourite way of travelling was hitch hiking but the current global situation has made that difficult
    My ethos is low impact living, frugality, self-reliance, building community and questioning things, especially the way we live and are organised as a society in general;
    I am a practical person able to work on my own initiative but also under instruction/guidance
    I don’t chase the dragons of modern lifestyle … money, work, possessions.

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Mochilão
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Música
    Culinária e comida

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have completed a Permaculture Design course, and i am interested to learn more about a regenerative ways of working with the land. I enjoy gardening and
    foraging for wild plants as well as medicinal plants and herbs, making preserves, jamms etc.
    I believe that I am a quick learner and I'm curious about any new skills, building, up cycling, looking after animals etc.
    I also have experience in working in coffee shops, and hospitality sector, I'm keen on keeping the spaces tidy, cosy and comfortable. I enjoy vegetarian and vegan cooking, preparing hearthy and nourishing meals for people to enjoy. I also have experience in working with children, organising they're creative time, preparing meals and making sure they are happy and content. I have been pet and house sitting and and consider myself a well organised, reliable, motivated, and trustworthy person willing to help out in any way I can.

    Darach .... My knowledge/skills
    - wild food foraging and preserving food
    - herbalism and other plant uses
    - wild crafting / bushcraft
    - vegetable growing
    - tree planting and maintenance
    - i have attended a permaculture design certificate course and teacher training
    - i’m handy with making/fixing/maintenance
    - ecology and mountaineering
    - i remember some of that which life has taught me

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Irish: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Holandês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    39 & 47

  • Nacionalidade

    polish

  • Algo mais...

    Im a 39 year old polish soul, living in Ireland for the past 14 years (with many traveling breaks:), i lived in the Netherlands for two years before that. I enjoy creating music/writing songs and drawing, im also iterested in permaculture, environmental and social issues, visual art, ethnology, history and traveling. I have been volunteering with an eco projects in Italy, Croatia, Cyprus and Ireland which was a great and enriching experience. I would like to learn more about sustainable and holistic ways of working with the land and alternative/herbal remedies. I love animals, spending time in nature and engaging in outdoor activities, but i also enjoy going to galeries and concerts, exploring cultural places in the cities and towns that i visit.

    Darach's experience
    - 13 years vegetable growing
    - garden, tree and house maintenance
    - traditional/ecological building and restoration
    - a bit of carpentry
    - tree nursery development tree planting and pruning/felling
    - teaching, facilitating and mentoring - in nature education
    - media, tv work
    - organising community and environmental projects

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais
      im a pescetarian and i'm mostly vegetarian, Darach seldom eats a small amount of organic/wild meat, but 98% of the time is vegetarian and would be vegan if he could eat pulses, beans & peas,

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário