Tina

  • Iran
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Voir ma vidéo de profil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Mexico - du Nov 2021 au Jan 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi, hola, salaam and welcome to my profile! If you are looking for a hard-working, fun, responsible, and open work-away-er, who is also fully vaccinated then you are in the right place! (Even more so if you are okay exchanging Spanish for English practice 😊)
    This is my final year as a student in a PhD program in something called Organizational Psychology and since it is remote and leaves me with most of my time free, I thought well it would be a very valuable experience to stay in different homestays and farms around the world during this time.
    I am mostly interested in people, communities and homestays that are practicing self-sustaining methods of living such as agroforestry, permaculture, zero-waste, or any indigenous practices of that area. I am a strong advocate of food and land sovereignty as well as a practices that intuitively understand and respect the ecosystem in which they exist in. I also feel that the cultural preservation (especially of native/indigenous people) of that area is extremely important and I am always happy to learn more about and contribute to any efforts pertaining to this in the area I am staying in. Part of my reason for workaway is gaining exposure to such different methods of conscious survival so that I can have more preparation and have a more well-rounded approach for establishing a conscious community in my own native land one day. I am an active, able-bodied person with some experience (as a WWOOF volunteer) with organic farming, permaculture and general farm maintenance (particularly in tropical regions), and I am always motivated to learn to new skills and do the best I can to help move your projects and tasks along. As a bonus I am also a pretty friendly person with a great attitude, and a great love for kids 😊
    If you will have me at your place of residence I will be extremely grateful and will in return bring my best effort, warmth and kindness to your space!
    Hope to see you in person and exchange an enriching experience someday!
    Chao 👋

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Household: pretty decent cook, very clean, basic handy-work around the house, taking care of kids and pets

    Farm: weeding, planting, harvesting, pushing/pulling heavy things on wheel barrow in mountains, painting, feeding and cleaning farm animals, watering and taking care of outdoor and greenhouse plants, basic building and construction

    Professional: plenty of experience in the professional world (I have experience working in academia, research, companies, nonprofits, and governments across many industries), teaching kids and adults most subjects until early college, writing grants, reports, articles, updating social media pages, emails, legal or administrative help, translation help for English or Farsi (Persian), resume/recruitment help, organizational help, basic computer and internet help, coordination and planning, coming up with innovative solutions to problems, selling goods and services. Pretty much anything related to professional needs, sales or higher education I can likely help with (though I would prefer to help in other ways of course :) ) .

    I also have good interpersonal skills, multicultural and diplomatic so I can help as a liaison if you need it with other people or communities.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Persian (Farsi): Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am fluent in English and Farsi and happy to teach both y estoy practicando mi espanol (conversacionalmente)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Autres infos...

    I love being outside, I used to play sports and still like to keep active with hiking and running. I am learning how to surf so if there is an area nearby to do so that would be a big plus!
    I practice yoga and meditation every day, am a very spiritual person and love love learning about different cultures and hearing about people's life experiences, dancing, singing, playing music and sharing laughs and good times! I love human connection of any form and I am always up for anything!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback