1 / 6

Gardening in Busselton, Western Australia

  • 267 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 9 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there!

    We are a young active family. Justin and Claire, with our 2 children: now aged 12 and 14.

    We live in beautiful Busselton, in South West, Western Australia.

    We are sociable and friendly, love meeting new people and finding out about other cultures and experiences. Our visitors can be involved in our meals and activities or be independent spending time freely.

    We look forward to meeting you!
    Claire and family x


    Your guest room:
    Our guests stay in tent, with bed, table, linen, towels etc provided. They also enjoy their own private garden room, with fridge, sofa, table, chairs, tv etc in the garden, with electricity - so plenty of space for yourself.

    Wifi is available.
    Toilet, laundry and shower are available in the house.

    Alternatively you can bring your own camp / trailer / camper van set up.


    House Tasks
    - If you love organising, light cleaning (possibly cooking but not usually) than you are very welcome to help to reorganise our busy home!
    - Tutoring in key subjects - are you an experienced teacher or tutor?

    Garden Tasks:
    We have a large garden, including herbs and vegetables which need ongoing weeding, planting and mowing regularly.

    Projects
    If you prefer a project, you could help us by:
    - Creating new pathways in the garden.
    - Paint the patio fencing
    - Upgrading our hen enclosure, so that it is fox proof and tidy

    * We work from home online - so our guests must be organised, self-motivated and happy to work independently.
    * Experience is a bonus



    Our area:
    We live in beautiful Busselton, in the South West of Western Australia. The beach is a short walk or cycle ride from our home. This is a vibrant beach town. Perfect for guests that want to enjoy the relaxed ocean Australian lifestyle.

    We are close to the stunning beaches and national parks of Margaret River and Dunsborough, and a 5 minute cycle ride to the iconic Busselton Jetty. Perth is our nearest major city, approximately 2 hours away.

    We can provide information on the local area, travel and things to do.


    Travel
    Coach travel is available from Perth to Busselton. We can collect from the coach station, or the local Busselton Airport (flights from Perth, Sydney and Melbourne).
    Note: public transport is very limited. A car is advisable, or a bike to get around easily.



    NOTES:
    Food is not included. You are welcome to use the kitchen, BBQ and will have your own fridge. We do usually share some meals together with guests, but are not responsible for organising guest's meals and shopping.

    Guests must enjoy the company of young, active, chatty children and a small dog.

    Let us know if you have any particular practical skills, for example:-

    * Video editing or other digital skills.
    * Building / trade skills (carpentry, landscaping, walls, fencing, etc)
    * Sport, music or language coaching

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience life in one of the most beautiful areas in Australia.

    A short walk to the Geographe Bay and Busselton Jetty, and a short journey to Margaret River and Dunsborough beaches and national parks.

    Enjoy local facilities: beach paths, shops, cafes, restaurants, swimming pool, golf, skate parks, surfing, tennis courts and parks.

    Bus travel is limited.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteer Exchange

    In exchange we ask for 5 hours each day, 4 days a week, carrying out practical tasks around the house and garden.
    The rest of the time is your own free time to explore!

    We are flexible on times of days and days worked, but prefer an early start to each work day so that we can show you tasks before our work and school day starts.

    The majority of tasks needed are physical, practical tasks - so working clothes are advised:-

    • Gardening; weeding, planting, mowing etc.
    • Projects - fences, hen area, painting etc
    • Housekeeping: organising cupboards, cleaning, tidying can be useful




    NOTES:
    Food is not usually provided

    Both parents work from home, so gusts must be able to get on with tasks without supervision.

    Please tidy up after your tasks and put items away.


    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ PLEASE clean promptly each time you use the sink, shower, cook etc

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Our family love learning Spanish or French. - are you a patient and a well organised tutor?!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Garden tent, with garden room available for chill out area.

    With electricity, wifi, beds, kettle, linen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Time off could be camping, surfing, cycling or reading on the beach.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have fast speed wifi - that you can access at any time.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have lots of parking (including undercover if preferred) and electrics. - you can have your own part of the large garden.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Possibly..

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours each day, 4 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 982736429184

Comentarios (6)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Looking for nature lover to help in garden in a community in the Hinterland of Byron Bay, Australia
Help with gardening and house-sitting in Australia