Eco renovation project using recycled materials on my 200 year old farm house in Ireland

Country

Irlanda

1023 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    116  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    74.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a traditional builder and project developer where possible using recycled material, currently renovating 200 year old farm house.

    The aim is to get the garden started and basic things such as cutting grass and planting trees and lot garden help with vegetables .

    The house is part of a long term project to develop adjoining farm to teach sustainable living.
    I love cook and have good chat and enjoy life ,we have a dog that live and they love company. Our policy here is one of passive lifestyle with no anger or negative energy.

    ATTITUDE........ is all important here as we wish to have love and harmony in our home.
    this project not a business.

    We heat the house with wood we harvest on the farm with back up system of LPG and try to live in sustainable way and conserve natural resources, I enjoy peace and there is positive energy in the house,all here strive for good karma.

    We grow as much food as possible and have large garden to keep with fruit and veg also tree planting this year.

    A great deal of time is spend in the garden and volunteers should have interest in this project..When it's busy we can do longer days exchange time with you.

    At weekend while free from day help your tidying and cooking is the volunteers responsibility. Transport here is limited but a bus leaves local village Monday to Friday each morning to Limerick. Normally i can pick you up and drop you to nearest bus , many thanks, patrick

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    english langauge , gardening , veg growing, carpentry , building

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the moment we are developing house and land with organic roots in Irish countryside. There is garden help, , cutting wood , weeding. digging, planting veg fencing cleaning, building
    We have also light building project develop rooms and building and we will teach trades to volunteer as we progress we are open to male or female candidates..... All are expected to help clean and cook in the house....., we will gladly teach what we know to all.

    xxxxxxxxxxxxx very important xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    RAIN WEAR IS ESSENTIAL AS YOU WILL BE HELPING IN THE RAIN AND IT RAINS A LOT HERE !
    We do have wet boots here so if not your size you can purchase locally.
    You will need money for your BEER or WINE if you like and also personnel goods LIKE CHOCLATE ETC..
    Sharing room as in hostel is common here so be prepared to share !
    If you stay the weekend be prepared to tidy up after meals and do washing to keep the place in order and

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    3 bedroom house with shower and toilet washing machine etc
    old house renovated to new standard. new kitchen being constructed at this time. . Kitchen is still under construction but usable.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in glen of aherlow which is scenic national park and has fishing horse riding and forest park biking trail, hiking trail. 2 miles from galbally village, soccer , football, rugby,tennis, hunting ,pubs etc. tipperary is 10 k away and Mitcheltown 14 k. transport is limited locally many people hitchhike.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25..... hours per week depending on demand normally in 5 days with weekend off

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)






































































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 4111923544db