Help on a rural farm and enjoy the nature in Brinje, Croatia

Country

Croacia

1065 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    78  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    260

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    In 2006 my husband and me moved from Germany to Croatia with the intention of a simple life in a natural, rural and clean enviroment. A few years ago sadly my husband passed away. In the meantime my mum moved in , so its the two "old ladys " :-)

    Now i am trying to handle the "farm" on my own.
    During our life here we have realized how many poor dogs and cats are abonded and we started "picking" them from the street, giving them a shelter and try to find a new home.

    So one part of help which i need is with taking care of the dogs, which includes providing them with food, water, cleaning the pens and of course peting them.

    I am looking for people who have a strong work ethic, who see whats to be done, and can clean up after themselves.

    I also need help with the everyday activities on the farm which vary according to the time of year. Typical tasks include tending the garden, weeding and harvesting. Other seasonal activities include preparation of the garden beds, application of compost and manure, watering, fruit picking, preservation of produce, cutting and stacking firewood.

    I expect volunteers to contribute 5 hours per day, 5 days a week. Hours are up to the individual but. After lunch there is normaly always a siesta. I try to suit the job to the person, according to his/her age, strength and stamina. There is usually a variety of jobs to be done every day so that boredom is never an issue.

    If a volunteer is an craftsman and is able to do extra jobs and hours, i am prepared to pay a fee , but consider that the fees in croatia are not to be compared with fees in western europe.

    Usually i prepare meals for everybody together, but i am not an vegetarian.
    So if you are an vegetarian/ vegan, you will have to prepare your own meals ( the food is provided) . BUT i dont mind learning some vegetarian/ vegan cooking !

    You will find yourself in the middel of nowhere, a beautifull, peacefull nowhere, but please consider this when you will come to stay with me. If you are a person who needs to be "entertaint" this is not the right place for you.

    minimumstay 2 weeks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    i like sharing my knowledge about green gardening and animals.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    All tasks that must be done on a farm, helping in the garden, cleaning the stable, feeding the animals, going with the goats, help with the dogs, building fences, paintings, cleaning the house, woodwork and so on.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Croatian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    a mobile home as your own space! Toilet for the volunteers is next to the house and the "old fashioned way " :-)
    and during warm ore hot weather you can use the solar-shower outside.

    During Corona i can not accomadate Helpers in the house.

    We eat together once per day. For breakfast and dinner food is provided, you only have to do it yourself.

    Please always clean bathroom/kitchen/your room after using it, so everybody can have a fresh and clean place. Important: When taking a shower please take a short shower and dont let the water run, if you dont use it at the moment.
    The Mobile home will be cleaned at the beginning of the season, after the volunteers have to keep it clean and tidy themselves.
    Towels and bedsheets will be provided. Also working clothes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We respect water and the nature. Thats why we take short showers, which are also not possible every day and use water only when needed. Please close the tap/pipe/shower when not needed. So we all have enough water also to drink, to water plants, for cooking, for animals ... please respect water and nature.

    The adriatic coast is about 30 km from here, so in your free time you can drive to the beach, if you are here by car. otherwise it is a bit difficult, as the next busstop is 3km away and the busses are not running all day long.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    In the house is free internet. Unfortunetely the wifi is not strong enough to work in the camper.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs can be be welcomed if they are sociable with other dogs.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max. 5 Hours a day / 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)




















































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 969725868717