Come and help at our permaculture homestead nestled in a peaceful valley on the Central Coast. Australia

Country

Australia

109 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    148

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    [Covid19 update: our farm is closed until further notice. Sorry, we are not hosting anyone. Stay safe.]

    We are a multicultural family, down to earth, serious and fun at the same time, and we aim at living a simpler life.

    Be. Low impact. No nonsense.

    We care for the land.
    We tend large food producing gardens.
    We raise many forms of farm animals.
    We bush regen a lot and we rewild as often as possible.
    We love cooking, listening to jazz, reading, crafting and playing.
    We don't waste time watching TV, in fact we don't even have one! :D But we do have high speed internet and we watch movies and docos!

    Read below what we're up to...

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak, English, French, Spanish, Italian, and some Japanese and Chinese. We travelled a lot before we sent roots down on our farm and we enjoy multicultural exchange.
    We teach permaculture and skills for simple living.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are backed by the Jilliby State Conservation Area (lots of bushwalks & trail rides), and further by the Watagans National Park. The beach is only 25 mins away. There is Wyong River nearby where you can kayak from.

    Our homestead is nestled in a private little valley, with a small creek running through it. Temperate rainforest all around us, abundant wildlife and very quiet. The farm has been set up as a productive homestead and beyond-organic permaculture farm, currently in Biodynamic conversion. We are a homestead, not a commercial farm.

    Everything to date has been established... veggie patch, orchards, fences, off-creek water set up, and everything needs to be maintained, improved or troubleshooted! :) Other activities include slashing, moving, pruning, bush regeneration, weeds management, bush track management, compost making, animal care, building and repairs, and general farm chores, etc.

    You need to feel comfortable working on your own two to three days a week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, French, Spanish, Italian, Japanese (little!), Chinese (vague memory!)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private bedroom (very comfy single bed) with private bathroom in our home

    Strictly non smokers.
    Ethical omnivores. >>>Sorry, we cannot cater for Vegetarians/Vegans<<<
    Initial one week stay. We prefer long-staying guests.
    Eat with us at the family table.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    - Hiking trails (straight from the farm)
    - Kayaking (10 mins)
    - Shops (10 mins)
    - Beaches (25 mins)
    - Adventure Park, Reptile Park, Wildlife Park, movies, indoor climbing (20-40 mins)
    - Sydney (1.5 hrs by train)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 811255131528