Learn how to "small permaculture homestead" on our little slice of paradise in beautiful Motueka river valley, Stanley Brook, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/09/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a husband and a wife - "paper Kiwis" :) living rurally in beautiful Motueka River valley. We are actively building our little permaculture paradise which includes a lot of gardening and - depends on the season - harvesting and processing. Our garden and work related to it is both a source of food and income for us - Roman works as a landscaper and Lenka is working on building her chilli business. We spend most of the time outside in the garden, with our animals and in the kitchen brewing or fermenting. Our aim is to be as self-sufficient as possible with small impact on the environment.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can learn various permaculture techniques or gardening based on these principles. They can learn about various landscaping jobs, creating 4 season gardens, edible gardens, companion planting and being as self-sufficient as possible. Other things we share our knowledge of are backyard beekeeping, chooks keeping, fermenting foods and beverages :) and various cooking and preserving techniques.
    We speak English and Czech in the house but also can speak Japanese and some French :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We want to make the stay enjoyable and enriching for both parties. We usually ask for different tasks or job every day unless there is a big project going on at the moment. Generally, we ask for help in the garden with weeding, preparation of garden beds, chopping firewood, turning compost and applying it on the garden (manure involved :) feeding animals and other odd jobs around the homestead. In the harvest months, we ask you to help with processing vegetables for sauces or freezer etc.
    Please note we sometimes process animals as well but you are not asked to do that, only if you are interested in the process, you are welcome to join.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer our guests a separate bedroom in our cozy 3 bedroom house. All linen is of course provided and there is only one bathroom in the house which is shared.
    We all eat together all meals, including breakfast, usually a lighter lunch and a hot dinner at the end of the day.
    We cannot, unfortunately, cater for any special diet - meat (mostly from our homestead or a neighbour farm), eggs, dairy and gluten in the form of homemade sourdough bread are on the menu :) However, Lenka cooks a lot of vegetarian meals as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the beautiful Motueka river valley - which means mountains and river are close. There are many trails around, you can go for a bike ride or drive to the national park and hike up Mt. Arthur. The closest village is 10 km and closest town with shops 40 km away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Since we have pets ourselves we are able to host workaways with pets - provided they are well behaved and have a crate they can sleep in (as our dog does as well) - we are happy to discuss the arrangement :)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 866938468186