Help on a farm with animals and friends at Minas Gerais, Brazil

  • Brasil
  • 37 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Hi, I'm Veronica (36) and I just moved to Jacques & Juliana's farm in Itapeva (Minas Gerais), 2h30 from São Paulo city. I'm a mushroom grower and I like to work with agrosintropy principles. Now we're building my mushroom laboratory and planing new garden spaces. Juliana is a dear friend from São Paulo were we used to live and she works online now. Jacques is her south african husband and he works with the farm's animals and organic food production. Me and Juliana speak portuguese, english and spanish. Jacques speaks english and afrikaans.

    ***CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR*** a guest that can stay from 14/april to 24/april at least and be a petsitter for my Dog and Cat, among others things around the farm.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn with us about food production in agroforestry and organic systems working with us in the land, and about mushroom cultivation joining the activities in the lab. Jacques and Doc will teach you on how to take care of the animals too and also some charcuterie techniques. Everyday something new may come up for you to learn and also teach us! We will be together everyday, exchanging knowledge, life stories and meals.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for help with several tasks: 1. Planting and management of agroforestry and organic systems 2. Help with the mushroom cultivation laboratory 3. Care of animals, chickens, pigs 4. Help preparing home meals to the team 5. Carpentry, construction. | We prefer people who have experience and enjoyment in at least 1-2 of the above items.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Workawayers will get an independent bedroom at Veronica's house with a shared bathroom. They will have access to a fully equipped kitchen and all amenities for a comfortable living. Selva (dog) and Durazno (cat) also live in the house.

    The food provided is from our organic gardens. If you need anything else we can drive you to the market.

    *Important since we sharing a house you must know: *

    - We (you and me) are deep cleaning the house once a week (the whole house), and also the day after you leave, including your bedroom.

    - The kitchen, every time you use it, it's expected of you to keep it clean and taking good care of it. The same goes to the bathroom.

    - When leaving please take your bedsheets and towels to the washing machine.

    - Don't harvest more than you can eat.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    - There is a nice waterfall on a 30 minutes hike from the farm + hammocks and bonfires at the house and you can also swim at the lake and cook in the barbecue.
    - On weekends you can hire a cab to get to the bus station and go on trips.
    - We go often to the nearest market and to São Paulo, we can give you a ride.
    - We expect you to clean after yourself and cook your own meals.
    - The only food we provide is from the organic garden and basics, if you need/want anything else is your responsibility.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The internet is good but can go off sometimes.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Good behavior pets are allowed if they can also share spaces with other animals.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 876987997678

Comentarios (2)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help with permaculture, creating trekking paths and climbing routes in Caete, Brazil
Help with floor sanding and waxing in Paraty, Brazil