French Beach retreat on Vancouver Island B.C., Canada

Country

Canadá

168 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    149

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Westcoast Home, on a small acreage with two big goofy dogs that love to go for walks to the beach. We are Mariners and love the ocean and are about a 5 minute walk to French Beach and a short drive to Surfing Beaches and the famous Juan De Fuca Trail.
    We are in need of volunteers to help and learn about general gardening and landscaping duties. Duties can also include outdoor arts and crafts and some domestic help around the house would be amazing. We prefer non-smokers.

    We love to cook and teach about life here in a rural community. We prefer the slow food movement and support local ethical farms with organic if possible and sustainable living.

    The accommodation is a private suite overlooking our garden acreage. We live in a rural area with no bus service as of yet ( closest town is a 20 minute drive ) so would like to have volunteers who have means to some sort of transportation.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will gain experience in gardening techniques, along with plant identifications and requirements. Learn how to make mosaic stepping stones, Learn how to identify and harvest local B.C. Seaweed species in a sustainable environmentally friendly practices. Some Mariner history of this unique area including a lighthouse all within a five minute walk to the beach.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General gardening and landscaping, Some outdoor arts and crafts. All materials included. Household duties. Dog walker to beach if inclined. And cooking classes are always available as I love to cook and share recipes. We practice the slow food movement here with local suppliers and ethical treatment of farm animals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private Suite with Bathroom and Shower. Deck overlooks views of our garden and forest with a path to the beach. I am a pretty good cook ( so I am told ) :) and am happy to cook dinners for you. Other meals you are welcome to use our gourmet kitchen. must love dogs as our two love people and they will want to be around you while here. We prefer non smokers and are looking for people that have access to a vehicle as we live in a rural area that currently has no bus service. Closest town is a 20 minute drive away.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is so much to see and do while here. Numerous beaches and hiking trails, also fresh water lakes for swimming. Artisans local shops and eateries. World class fishing and whale watching, surfing and just an hours drive to downtown Victoria.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Two days on and two days off. 4.5 hour days





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 911658851983