Help with 4 year old child on the beautiful Brazilian island Ilhabela

Country

Brasil

56 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello there!
    I am an ESL teacher for over 16 years. I have a 4 year old son and he's a very smart, talkative and energetic boy.

    I've been looking for someone to help me with my son's needs, with the cooking and some house affairs. So the help would consist of giving attention, spending time with him, preparing lunch and preparing him to school

    I also would love to practice and improve my English skills with a native English speaker! No need to speak Portuguese at all. My son is used to the language and it would be perfect to develop his language skills,although he isn't fluent, he loves English.

    Maybe some help with a special interaction with my students would also be a fit, if you are native or fluent in the English language.

    We have a small cat, her name is Ametista. She's very sweet and peaceful.

    I've been a workawayer before, I backpacked in Europe in 2016. I stayed in he Netherlands, France, Belgium, the UK, Ireland, Italy, and Malta. Workaway was what made this trip become possible and now I am glad to offer this opportunity to someone coming to one of the most beautiful islands in Brazil. If you found us here and felt this might be a calling for you, write to us and please let us know why you've chosen us as hosts.

    Initially, I'll always a suggest a one week experience so we can measure how much and for how long we would like and would be possible to stay together.

    Nice travels!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can explore and learn about the beautiful nature of this island through trails, lookouts, beaches, waterfalls, birdwatching.
    You can also learn Portuguese and Brazilian dishes and recipes.
    We can talk about or practice Reiki.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    From Monday to Friday I need most of the help in the morning. And some days, a fewer hours in the morning and the rest in the evening.

    Regardless the schedule, dealing with child's needs requires a flexible response and attitude. They have a thousand different reactions throughout the day, and if you're here, he'll be constantly wishing to interact and expecting interaction. We can work this out together, as it will be something new to all of us.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a story house downtown nearby banks, supermarkets, beaches, and the like.

    There are 2 bedrooms in the house.
    Lucca will sleep in my bedroom, it is something he always does. And you would sleep in his bedroom.
    We'd share the shower. There is another toilet downstairs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your time off you can explore the island going to the beaches, waterfalls, shipwreck museum, nice restaurants around, live music shows, some for free, others in local bars.

    The neighbour cities are very beautiful as well and you can enjoy them on the weekend. There are local communities beaches to visit where you can go camping or stay in an inn.

    You can ride a bike which I can lend you one when I am not using it and you can also go through nice trails if you like walking.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 872798148131