Welcome to our eco-project in Jardin, Antioquia, Colombia

Country

Colombia

467 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    19  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    772

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are located in Jardin, Antioquia (3-4h south of Medellin, WE ARE NOT IN MEDELLIN !!! ) just 15min walking form the center, right in the middle of nature, just in front of a waterfall and 5min walking from rivers with swimming spots.

    We are looking for some help in differents duties. (Painting murals, sustainable decoration, help with our organic garden...)
    We would like to offer an eco-friendly destination, in connection with mother earth to travellers coming to Jardin. The place counts with the presence of wildlife and lots of birds in the garden (gallito de roca, tucaneta esmeralada, barranquero and many others)
    We are just starting to give Yoga Classes, we can also recieve some yoga teachers from times to times.
    Our vegan restaurant is just next to the pond of the hostel (with lotus and koi fishes), offering a healthy and more sustainable option to eat in Jardin with only fresh and local products.
    The hostel is multicultural space, we host people from all over the world and speaking many different languages, but we mainly speak spanish, which makes the perfect occasion to learn it for those who don't yet :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learning languages for sure (We speak fluent spanish, english, french)
    Visit many places (walk into nature, enjoy all the waterfalls around, going for a swim in the river and do all the activities available in Jardin, situated in the Colombian Andes)
    Learn about sustainable way of living and veganism if interested.
    Meet people from all over the world and have a multicultural experience
    You can have most of the tours in Jardin at a lower price and a discount on the menu of the day in our restaurant.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    After a long 5,5months of quarantined we are just starting a new project and need help with many different things such as:
    - Gardening, permaculture, taking care of outside spaces
    - If you have experience in making mural painting we have some white rooms and walls to decorate
    - General maintenance, minor reparations, fixing some part of the house

    And maybe more tasks that we haven't figured out yet :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A bed in a twin room with private bathroom or when available, a private room with private bathroom. In each case you'll have a wonderful view of the luxurious mountains in front of your room !

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Hiking
    Swimming
    Birdwatching
    Yoga
    Rappel,
    Canopy,
    Canyoning
    Paraglinding
    Biking
    Horseback riding
    Coffee Tour

    Spanish classes (External from the hostel)
    Local and antique cable car
    Enjoy the most beautiful village of antioquia !

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good internet connection and coworking space in the restaurant. It's open to the public as well and we often recieve people that needs a place to work at.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 horas por semana

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 778872177339