Painting and DIY Projects on Savary Island, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

283 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    65.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! I'm Samantha. I grew up around Vancouver and have lived in Ucluelet for the past 5 years. I've just recently moved to Savary Island this past April. I run a cafe and a retreat style accomodation on Savary that I am developing. I am 30 years old, I love to surf, travel, dance, and eat good food. I may have some friends on the property who are around the same age - we are generally a fun bunch that like to make food together, share laughs and express ourselves weirdly and authentically. Come hang and help out!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Savary island is an unbelievably beautiful tropical paradise in BC. The entire island is off grid. My property is powered with solar panels and a diesel generator. The waters are warm, the sand is white, and there is lots of wild seafood to harvest freely on the beaches such as clams and oysters. Desolation sound is a fisherman's paradise - there are lots of waterfalls in the area if you have accessibility to a boat. There aren't a lot of vehicles on savary, so riding your bike around the island visiting many of the beaches and old growth trees is a beautiful way to explore the area. The community of Savary is pretty small and eclectic - if you're open to it, I'm sure you will make lots of friends with the locals.
    There's lots to explore in lund and powell river if you have a car - waterfalls, hikes, mountain bike trails, lakes.
    There is a big firepit on the property, so if you're interested we can have fires after work. You can have fires all over the beaches on savary as well!

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am also looking for some labour help. I will need help laying down vinyl floors and working on driftwood art projects. THere may also be yard maintenance and gardening tasks. I'm pretty open to suggestions and would love to support your creative expression!
    Would also love photos of the property for social media!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will probably have access to your own room and own toilet. The bunkhouse rooms have a queen bed and two twins in each room. There are 4 of these rooms. I may be bringing from friends over throughout your stay to help on the property, but I can assure you that there will be good vibes, delicious food and good music.
    The property is surrounded by big trees, lots of grass space and big fire pit where we can have fires. Some amazing workawayers help build a sauna previously - so we can indulge in some spa therapy as well!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is only one store on savary - so i'd recommend bringing lots of books, a bike, and taking in the local nature. My friends will be happy to hang out if you'd like, or give you space and alone time as you need. We like to play music as we work and share laughs and generally just be goofballs. I'm new to workaway, so lets discover what kind of possibilities this cool program can bring us!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    excellent internet connection

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 539758749125