Join this multilingual duo and help us with home DIY projects in Warffum, Netherlands

Country

Holanda

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Dutch couple, who recently bought a house in a small village in the north of the Netherlands. We welcome anyone with positive attitude who likes to stay with us, to enjoy the surroundings and give us a hand around the house that we are renovating bit by bit. You are welcome to stay with us year round. During the spring of 2022, we are building a new extension with the help of a professional, which we believe will offer a good opportunity for a workawayer to help, share and learn.

    Our house is is easy to reach for any traveller: the train station is 2 minutes walk from our house.
    In our daily lives, we both work with refugees in the Netherlands (Paul works for the government, Maaike for a non-profit), and in our free time, we like to ride our bicycles, grow vegetables, and meet people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to meet and exchange and love to spend time with our guests. We have both travelled before and were active members on couchsurfing and warmshowers. We can share our knowledge of Dutch life, language and culture. If time allows, we also enjoy showing guests around. We can give you recommendations for things to do in the surroundings, as well as in other parts of the Netherlands.
    We speak Dutch and English, are learning Chinese, Italian and Persian, and we understand some French and basic German.
    (Please do note that we have jobs throughout the week, so our availability during week days is somewhat limited)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Throughout the year, we always have different things to do, such as simple maintenance of the garden (we have a small vegetable garden and some flowers, you can help us look after it/ grow new seeds, etc), sanding and painting (both interior and exterior), plastering (Maaike can teach you how to do it).

    In the spring of 2022, we will build a new extension with the help of a professional, so there will be even more opportunities to help, share your skills and learn new ones. A big part of the construction will be made of recycled building materials. During this period, we welcome any additional help, and tasks may include: deconstructing the current extension, carpenting, plastering, plumbing, tiling, etc.

    If by any chance you have experience in hemplime or hempcrete, we'd be very excited to hear from you, as we are considering it for the walls.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Persian (Farsi): Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In our house, we can offer a private room with a double bed. Kitchen and bathroom will be shared. We'll provide three meals a day . We enjoy to eat together, and cooking + dishwashing will be done in turns.
    For larger groups, please do not hesitate to reach out either, as we could possibly accommodate you in another part of the house, or even in a tent in the garden or at a campsite nearby (10 minutes walk from our house).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our house is situated in a small and easy to reach village: the train station is 2 a minutes walk from our house. The bigger city is Groningen, which is a 25 minutes train ride. From Groningen, you can reach any destination in the Netherlands, as well as north of Germany.
    Our village has a small shop for daily groceries, and a little museum. During summer (COVID allowing), many activities are being organised in the surroundings. The area has several beautiful villages (including one that was awarded the price for 'most beautiful village of the Netherlands). The long distance hiking trail "Pieterpad" starts nearby, and there's plenty of opportunity for nice walks and bike rides (We usually have a spare bike that guests can use). We also live close to the most northern harbour in the Netherlands (famous for its cafe that once welcomed Bob Dylan). Finally, the "waddengebied" (UNESCO world heritage) is nearby, and we highly recommend that you go mud walking.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Due to COVID, we are both working online these days. We have a stable wifi connection and can find you a quiet place in the house.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a parking space next to our house. We don't have a car ourselves, so it is available.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 872636963142