Help us start our organic farm and discover beautiful Dordogne, France




165 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

  • Descripción


    UPDATE : We are currently looking for an energetic person to help us in the garden: preparing the soil, and in the house ( mostly cleaning) .

    Hello fellow Workawayers!

    We are pleased that you have stumbled upon our page! Please read our profile carefully and for a guaranteed response, please reply to the questions at the end of our profile️.

    We are Caroline and Margaretha, an active lesbian couple who are very happy together and share a positive outlook on life. Recently we moved to a lovely old farm, intent on carrying out renovation work. Our greater goal is to eventually take up sustainable and ecological farming activities on the land, helping us to start living a life style that is self-sufficient and self-sustainable. At present we already have two vegetable gardens (With the intention of extending to a large permaculture area), an orchard with fruit trees and park land alive with colourful wild birds. We are passionate about the notion of community and aim to share produce and resources with our neighbours, volunteers and friends.

    At the moment we are both in an official training program to become full-time organic farmers, making it necessary for us to participate in formations that can take up several days of the week. Although we don't yet have an Organic Certificate we still abide by the principles and as such we don’t use any chemical products on our land. We are self-sufficient in water as we own a spring that supplies our farm with mineral water throughout the year, it is the only hot spring (17°) in the region!

    We also hope you like animals as much as we do… We have a little dog called Soket and a wild cat who visits us from time to time. Soon we will have chickens, rabbits and for 2022 we plan to have a little flock of sheep and goats. From our house you can observe wild partridges, pheasants and deers who reside on the land which includes 12 hectares of agricultural land which want to transform into a (edible) forest and pastures.

    You can write to us in French, German, Portuguese, English or Spanish.

    We can host 2 to 5 volunteers all year round. You are welcome! We love happy, positive people who like to share their time and harbour a positive and outgoing spirit and respect for others. Our beautiful home is free of homophobia, racism, and prejudice 😊 expect nothing less than respect and an environment of inclusivity.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to share our experiences, skills and languages with you. We are a German-French couple and between us we speak German and Portuguese, the rest of the time we adapt to the group. At home, we live as a small community where everyone participates in common tasks like: setting the table, helping with dinner preparation, clean etc. Usually we enjoy meals together, this is a chance to get to know each other better and gives everyone the opportunity to communicate/inform one another about what is going on. From time to time we like to prepare a barbecue or take a hike.

    In your free time you can enjoy our tennis court, a pool (not heated), a ping-pong table, our handball field, enjoy nature or the next town, Lalinde. We have already made many good memories, as workawayers in France and Spain and hosts in Bordeaux and we hope to continue this journey!

    Our interests

    #sustainability #lifeinsyntropy #forestgarden #conservationalagriculture #livingsoil #nodigg #Ernstgoetsch #seppholzer
    #agriculturalchange #permaculture #foraging #freefood #organicgardening #DIY #upcycling #recycling
    #feminism #queer #lgbtiq #lgbt #lesbian #visibility #gay #community #democracy #politicalparticipation #localcurrency #animals #goats #wine #cooking #languages #cultures #exchanges #brasil #dancing #music

  • Ayuda


    1) Daily routine: preparation of the home-cooked meals, clean the living area, laundry etc. (requested from everybody).

    2) Short term goals:
    -take care of the vegetable garden (preparing land, seeding, planting, weeding, harvesting etc.)
    -Planting trees and hedges
    -Cutting fire wood
    -Building fences, cages for the rabbits and a hotel for the chickens 😊
    -Small electricity work, laying floors, masonry, painting, plumbing, and many others.
    -General animal care

    Plus: Any kind of previous DIY experience is very much appreciated! And in any case, we expect you to be a good listener and an adaptive pair of hands.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We love to learn new languages! Also spoken: German Sign Language

  • Alojamiento


    Private single room in the main house or in our guest house, with shared bathroom (if there are more then one volunteer). In winter both houses are heated with wood, so the temperature can drop a bit in the night.

    We offer to you: Free lodging and three tasty homemade meals per day, with life pleasures such as glasses of wine (time to time), nice atmosphere, board games, good books in several languages, sharing knowledge and experiences. We welcome you in the Perigord, a beautiful region rich in history with his prehistoric caves and beautiful castles, well known for its cuisine, and the centre for truffles as well as excellent wines. We are just next to the majestic riverbanks of the Dordogne, Sarlat-la-Caneda, Lascaux and Les Eyzies are less then an hours drive away.

    Lalinde: Closest town with train-station, supermarkets, bakeries, shops, restaurants, bars, (5 min. car, 10 min by bike).

    Bergerac: Closest large town/small city with an airport, cultural monuments, museums and wineries (20 min car, 17 min by TER/train).

    Bordeaux: closes major city with a whole host of cultural offering (2 hours by train)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    What to bring:
    Aways bring some good work shoes and clothes that can get dirty and of course bring along some good vibes 😊. In Summer, sun and rain protection is essential and warm clothes are required for the winter months in addition to weather proof clothing including rubber boots (very useful).

    Last but not least, please no stoners or drug dependent people (alcohol, pills etc.) the work requires concentration and we wish the living environment to be mutually enjoyable for all which includes respecting others.

    Questions to answer

    1) When do you want to join us if successful?
    2) For how long are you available to join us? (minimum two weeks, long term stays preferred)
    3) Among the tasks that we listed, which one do you feel capable of? Tell us a bit about your interests, experiences and skills
    4) What do you expect from your stay? Cultural exchange, language exchange, skill sharing, sustainability…

    Thank you for your time and reading about us and our property, if what you read is appealing then we look forward to hearing from you soon!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We do not have optic fiber internet speed.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a spacious parking place with a roof (rain/sun protection).

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Little dogs are welcome :) please be aware though that they must get on with other dogs as we now have a young puppy (which we are actively training)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 767817638321