Help wanted on a small horsefarm in Sunnfjord, Norway

Country

Noruega

846 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    604

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our present workawayer is after two moths leaving the 2. of september. We're searching for one or two (couple or friends) for the months of september and october.

    We need some help to care for all our animals, and some maintenance work. We even have a more then 100 years old horse carriage we want to redecorate.

    We run a small horse-farm with 12 horses (7 of them are minis) and offer Green Care Services for people with different challenges, throughout the week. If you're interested in and like people in general, it's a benefit. People are coming and going all week long. We have dogs, cats and several other animals in addition to the horses. You need to be familiar with horses (at least one of you) since they are large and strong animals.

    We live at the countryside with nature all around us. Rivers, lakes, waterfalls and mountains. You can ride if you like, we even have an indoor arena.

    The family are two adults, and all the animals, of course. Our grown up kids lives nearby and visits often.

    You will have your own flat at the farm, but live and work as a part of the family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have the possibility to learn about Norwegian culture and language, horse and farming skills, about how Green Care Service works in the Nordic Countries and a lot of other stuff. You will of course have a lot of possibilities to enjoy the beautiful nature.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help to care for the animals and do stable work in addition to some maintenance on the farm. Since working with vuInerable young people is sentral at the farm, you need to be
    good with people too.

    Since we kind of live together, I expect everybody to do their share of work in the house.
    Because both animals and people needs time to get to know each other, we want workawayers that can stay with us for at least 4 weeks. WELCOME! 🙂

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own little apartment with your own bathroom, but are welcome to stay with the family as much as you want to. We will have meals together as a family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Sunnfjord is dominated by fjords and waterfalls and is located halfway between Bergen and Ålesund in Fjord Norway. Activity seeking people and nature lovers will find numerous opportunities to enjoy a stay full of outdoor adventures in the area. Sunnfjord is a paradise for hiking enthusiasts and for fishing in the waterfalls!
    Allthough we live on the countryside, we are not far from bus routes to Førde (30 min), and Bergen (3 hours).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day. Animals and taking care of them is a lifestyle, not work. �








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 823126951954