Alaskan husky, race kennel in the northern part of Norway

  • Noruega
  • 735 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    We have a racedog kennel with 25 alaskan huskies 10 km from Alta sentrum, in the northern part of Norway. We are Bernd, Hege and Helena (11). Bernd and Hege have full time jobs. Bernd as a carpenter and Hege as a preschoolteatcher. We live in a forest close to the famous Alta river. The nature around us is great for perfect outdoorlife. We live close to the nature together with our alaskan huskies and we really love that lifestyle. We have done races for the last 15 years. That is what we are training for.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can experience the midnight sun and northern lights, greate nature and our special way of living with our racedogs.

  • Ayuda


    We need help to take care of the dogs, assistence with dogtraining and other dogrelated tasks. For example feed the dogs, fill straw in the doghouses, hang up dogbooties for drying and take on and off harnesses. In winterseason we also need help to prepare races. During the winter we need people min.23 years old who can stay for minimum 3-4 month. We take only helpers who have experience with dogs. It is all about the dogs. The person have to have god skills on ski and outdoorlife too.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    You will live in your own cabin. The cabin has toilet but no shower. Shower is in the main house. The kennel ( house, dogyard, handlercabin) are only 5 years old so the facilities are good.

    You are having dinner with us. The other meals do you organize yourself. In Norway we eat bread for breakfast and lunch, and warm meal for dinner. The same we will offer the workawayers.

    We prefere no smokers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In Alta you will find library, swimmingpool, shoppingcenter and cinema. There is bus to town several times a day.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 249943248779

Comentarios (1)


Come and help with some forestry, painting and general upkeep of the buildings in Vestfold, Norway
Enjoy rustic homesteading with small family close to Oslo, Norway