1 / 5

Visit us this week/weekend to experience spring on a Norwegian horse farm

  • Noruega
  • 219 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 6 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción


    Spring has finally come to Norway! Oops - and now it's clear we need to do a little spring cleaning.... the windows need washing, the floors need washing, the horses need washing - even the dog needs washing ;)!
    And, of course, there are loads of little jobs around the farm that have been waiting for the snow and frost to clear.

    Are you looking for a last-minute getaway, maybe a long weekend?
    Join our international family at Raaken, a pretty horsefarm near Oslo. Our family of 4 (with 2 daughters, 19 and 13) lives in a large new farmhouse. We have cats and a dog, and of course horses and ponies.

    We have room for a Workawayer from Wednesday, April 19th to approx. Wednesday, April 26th, 2023.
    (It might be possible for a longer period - this is not certain, as we are still not sure if we will have guests later in April.)
    It's also possible to accomodate 2 people, as long as they can share a room (and a bed).
    A nice room, friendly and flexible hosts, good food, country-style living, fresh air and sunshine - a great opportunity to experience spring in Norway.

    Do get in touch if this sounds interesting :)!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our aim is to create a place where horses thrive and their natural needs are met. Our horses live outside in groups and do not use iron shoes. I am a certified riding instructor, with an interest in classical dressage and horsemanship. I am also a certified natural hoof care specialist with 20 years of experience, and give courses in this.

    We are an international family - Norwegian, Dutch and American. We also speak German, Swedish and a bit of French and Spanish.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Although Raaken is an older farm, it only has been in use as a horse farm for the last 10 years. We are not 'producing' anything for sale/not a business - the fields and woods are only used for our horses.

    We would love some help with the things we do around the house and the farm. Just like in every family, there are always chores to be done :). For example, some help with cooking, shopping, picking up the kids, taking the dog for a walk, and so on.

    Of course there is the daily animal help (feeding and watering the horses). If you have experience, it's possible to help with riding and training the horses.

    And, like on every farm, there are always some odd jobs to do. Check a fence, repair some planks in the barn, paint something, cut the grass, help plant some flowers, help drive the garbage away, and so on.

    We will provide three meals a day, with a focus on food that is healthy (most of the time!), tasty and usually home-cooked. Sometimes even cooked on our woodstove! Dinner is usually a shared family meal.

    Note: We consider ourselves flexitarians - we sometimes eat vegetarian, sometimes meat, sometimes fish. But we are most likely NOT a good match for vegetarians or vegans.

    Note: As you can read/see, we have a dog, several cats, and several horses. And we live on a farm. Meaning this probably also is NOT a good match for people with allergies!!

    We strongly prefer non-smokers (even if you 'only' smoke outside, the smoke residue will still be in your clothes, luggage etc. - and therefore also end up in our guest room....)

    Feel free to send us a message if you have any questions, or if you would like more information.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Norwegian nynorsk: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Swedish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    Our farmhouse is large and very new. We have a very nice guest room with a comfortable double bed. The large and pretty bathroom will be shared with our daughters (when they are home). Our guest room has its own porch area with a dining table, a rocking chair and also a fridge.

    If you prefer to 'camp outside', you can find a nice place to set up a tent. (Do you dare to use the outside toilet ;)....?)
    Are you traveling in a motor home, or with a caravan? We have plenty of parking space.

    We also have a small separate building ('stabbur') with sleeping facility.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Raaken is located in Ostfold. This region goes from the border with Sweden almost up to Oslo. The landscape is mostly gently rolling hills, with many farms and woodland areas.
    We are not far from the coast (Oslofjord) and there are many beaches and small coast towns to visit.
    The train station is about 10 minutes away, with a direct connection to Oslo.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is enough space on our farm for a campervan(s) or motorhome(s). It's even possible to pitch a tent or two :).

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a smaller dog (Welsh terrier) who is very friendly with other dogs. We also have a medium-sized dog park (fenced-in) on our farm. We are open to accepting visitors with a dog, as long as it is well-behaved and not aggressive - and the owner cleans up after it. Since we have cats, we do not accept visiting dogs that will chase cats. Note: Norway is NOT a member of the European Union. That means that there are very strict rules for importing animals to Norway. Please consider this if you are considering bringing a dog, for example. You might have to start many months beforehand with vaccinations etc. Note: Also, please be aware that there are several months each year where it's not allowed to have your dog off the leash in Norway! Not even on a farm - and especially not in any kind of natural environment. This is to protect the wildlife.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 665337917696

Comentarios (4)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Join our family and help with DIY in wild and beautiful nature in Lofoten, Norway
Experience everyday life in the Norwegian countryside, Gausdal, Norway