Help with projects both indoors and outdoors and peaceful living in nature in Bolsøya, Molde, Norway

  • 184 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family. Jarl and Erling (11 years lives 50/50 with Maria in town) + our cat Zicco.
    We live in a tiny farm, in a small island named Bolsøya just outside of Molde in the north westcoast of Norway. We have a goal of being self sufficient, ecological and live our lives in harmony with nature, and we have many creative plans and dreams about how to develope the property/our lifes to work towards an even more selfsuffisient and balanced lifestyle. Jarl is working as a part-time teacher, Erling goes to school at the island.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will gladly share our passion for being selfsufficient, and live in harmony with the planet. And would love to discuss more ways of how to improve, create and making dreams come true. Our small paradise is Norway in it´s pure beauty, peacefulness and calmness. We are close to the nature, the woods and the sea, with a beautiful view to the mountains. Private and relaxing.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Beside the vegetables needed to harvest, I want to focus on the sailboat the next months. Help in general is mostly needed outdoor. Gardening/harvesting, and general maintenance. Small building projects.
    Building a fence, building a terrace/sauna, help with renovating a sailboat.
    Preparing the seeds and soil in the springtime. Harvesting in the fall.
    We are also planning to build a terrace by the sea, just 200 m from the house.
    Make a new path way with flat stones by the entrance. Rebuild a stone fence by the house. If the weather is a problem, we got some interesting tasks inside or under the roof.

    There is always something to do.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Swedish: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would really like to learn more Spanish or latin American Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private annex in the barn, bedroom with a beautiful terrace and view to the sea. WiFi.
    Private toilet, shower. The bed is 150 cm wide, great for a couple.
    Kitchen is shared with us in the main house.

    Both our house and the annex are small unities, for ”small” people. If you are big/tall there is a good chance that you will knock your head in this old house, originally from 1884. Low ceilings and short doors. Just sayin´.

    We offer three meals daily, breakfast, lunch and warm dinner (we share on cooking).
    There is possible to make your own tea/coffee in the annex, if wanted.
    Work 5 hour a day – 5 days a week - free bed and basic food

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Even though we do not live far from people, we do not live very central either. Please consider if you think you will get to be bored spending time on your own. If you find having time to read, think, go for a walk, enjoying your own company, , singing in the rain and listening to the silence to be a good thing

    We will of course pick you up at the airport or nearby bus stop, and can recommend to you many places worth seeing in the area. Many nice walkes just outside from the house, we have a beautiful beach just 300 m from the house. Great hikes in the mountains around Molde. There are also buses between Molde and Bolsøya, a 15 min walk to the bus stop from our house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have parking space for caravans

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 417232598833

Comentarios (2)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Come help us at home, around the house and in the garden in Engavågen, Norway
Come experience arctic living near Tromsø, Norway